Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2016 12:38 pm Title: Chapter 18 All Kinds of everything

Good that Phil could visit, do hope improvement will continue. John's flowers and message will hopefully convince her he still loves her!

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2016 12:36 pm Title: Chapter 18 All Kinds of everything

Good to see Cecily being chirpy, and glad Phil is okay too.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2016 11:40 am Title: Chapter 18 All Kinds of everything

Pleased to see the improvement continuing.  Good for Phil to visit and bring some books and for John to send the roses.  

Are you plotting a romance between Louisa and Mitch?

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2016 9:18 am Title: Chapter 17 Question

Phil was getting worried earlier because of getting only short letters or cards from Cecily and no proper commumication. I seem to remember from the earlier stories that she was both quite protective of her older sister and looked up to her.

I'm so glad Cecily is talking more. She's learning to see past events through a different lens, which should help her deal with difficulties as they arise, rather than letting them become enormous problems.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2016 2:19 pm Title: Chapter 1 It's wonderful

I like the way things are developing slowly and very realistically. Good that Cecily is talking a bit more and that she is able to be concerned about Phil. This is gripping stuff!

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2016 1:13 pm Title: Chapter 17 Question

Hope Phil's okay, but at least Cecily is improving.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2016 12:35 pm Title: Chapter 17 Question

Although David does not want her worried about Phil it does show she is openning up.  Phil might be concerned that she has not heard fron Cecily

Hope John and Cecily can meet again soon.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2016 10:24 am Title: Chapter 17 Question

Glad this step by step method seems to be working, worried about Phil, but perhaps for cecily thinking of others helps her a little. Glad she saw Matron.

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2016 7:05 pm Title: Chapter 1 It's wonderful

Glad things are improving and I do hope the worst is over.

Thanks.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2016 4:40 pm Title: Chapter 16 Rainbow

Well done David in getting Cecily to hospital and having a surgeon available.  I have sympathy with Nurse Bee having a silent patient, good that she thought of a notebook and pencil to find out what Ceciky liked to read.

So pleased that Cecily has found the strength and been able to speak again.  Good to see both she and John needed to reasure each other of their love,

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2016 3:39 pm Title: Chapter 16 Rainbow

So slow, steady and that phone call with John have combined to produced progress for Cecily. Even though we know she has still a long way to go, the fact that she was aware enough that she'd not told him she loved him helped produce a breakthrough.   I hope that David's few words with John after the late-night call helped to reassure him, too.  I'm glad, too, that Cecily now remembers how important it is for her to talk, rather than communicating by signs - that's already a huge step forward for her.  

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2016 3:25 pm Title: Chapter 16 Rainbow

So glad she is speaking, and even spoke to John, seems like she'she's turned a corner, though still a long way to go.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2016 2:51 pm Title: Chapter 16 Rainbow

Love Mitch! Yay for Cecily speaking. Good to see David happy too. 

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2016 2:13 pm Title: Chapter 16 Rainbow

Good for Cecily. Cautious rejoicings here!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2016 9:41 am Title: Chapter 16 Rainbow

Brave Cecilly, so glad she's remembering she needs to speak and glad the silence has broken. Thanks :-)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2016 10:13 pm Title: Chapter 15 Sugar Sugar

I like the way that David is taking this slow and steady approach towards Cecily's treatment - the fact that she has urgent medical needs both in terms of starting her renutrition, and treatment of her cuts have made that possible, but he knows there is a long way to go yet.  I do like Mitch - his attitude is just what Cecily needs here.  I'm glad David allowed her that one phone call - and that John made the most of the time allowed for it; here's hoping that she allows his responses to chip away at that block of ice still surrounding her.  

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2016 5:08 pm Title: Chapter 15 Sugar Sugar

I like Mitch. He's pretty awesome, and I bet he'll get a smile out of Cecily soon enough.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2016 2:26 pm Title: Chapter 15 Sugar Sugar

Good for a slow and steady treatment, hope she can start to join in and help herself soon. Thanks for more.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2016 11:55 am Title: Chapter 15 Sugar Sugar

Sounds hopeful - do hope she believes John loves her, and that soon she'll be able to talk to him

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2015 9:57 pm Title: Chapter 14 I Want You Back

I have been continuing to read with great interest, just not had the chance to comment on the last few chapters.  I must say I yearned to give Shelagh a good slap myself, not just for the effect of her words on Cecily and John;  I feel very sorry for the twins, too, they must have been horrified by their mother's attitude towards them.  I'm glad that as soon as Beth and Steve realized things were beyond them they immediately contacted Reg and David.  I'm also glad that David is sorting out treatment for both John and Cecily so quickly, it will take time especially for Cecily, but I do think all will be well for them n th end - the fact Cecily is still taking her Pill regularly is significant.  

Thanks, Myth Tree, I will be looking forward to seeing how this plays out.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2015 1:08 pm Title: Chapter 14 I Want You Back

Looking forward to meeting David's old mentor.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2015 12:20 pm Title: Chapter 14 I Want You Back

Good that David haw managed to get through to both of them. Cecily still has a long way to go, but hopefully she has started to move forward, and they can start afresh.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2015 11:43 am Title: Chapter 14 I Want You Back

Good to see that David has started to break through to Cecily and has got John some help as well.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2015 9:58 am Title: Chapter 14 I Want You Back

Glad they are starting to communicate and that David has Cecily now. Thanks for more.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2015 7:41 pm Title: Chapter 13 Wild World

I'm so glad Reg and David are there. That dissassociative state is eerily well described. I hope the scar isn't too bad. Thanks for more.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.