Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2016 2:03 pm Title: Chapter 24 I'm still waiting

Yay for J+C chatting and Cecily going to Reg's. 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2016 11:53 am Title: Chapter 24 I'm still waiting

Thank you for letting Bits and Phil see Cecily and travel with her to Bristol.  I hope that Bits is worrying is unnecessary.  

Its a good idea to have them met at Reg and Len's and have time in company first.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2016 10:30 am Title: Chapter 24 I'm still waiting

This is such a measured account of how gradual recovery needs to be to be solid, and how much work. Thank you Myth Tree, you've made me feel better with this, it's reminded me that it's all the tiny steps that build back to strength, however slow it can feel at the time.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2016 6:16 pm Title: Chapter 23 Did you ever

Do hope the call goes well for both of them! Seems both are making progress, even if it seems slow at times. 

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2016 4:22 pm Title: Chapter 23 Did you ever

Mrs. Pond is a gem - I hope she keeps her job once John and Cecily are back together.  Good to see that John is finally making progress and that Cecily is maintaining her upward progress too.  I'd love to have been a fly on the wall during Dr. Wilmot's sessions with John this week, now he has finally made the breakthrough.  I'm glad they are to be "rewarded" with a phone call, hope it will go well.  I'm quite concerned about Jem, though, hope that the results of his session at the hospital aren't as ominous as they sound. 

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2016 2:33 pm Title: Chapter 23 Did you ever

Good to see Cecily and John are progressing.

I am concerned about Jem though, was it old friends or tests he was at the hospital for? 

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2016 12:17 pm Title: Chapter 23 Did you ever

I like Mrs Pond. Hope the phone call goes okay!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2016 9:39 am Title: Chapter 23 Did you ever

Glad things are moving on, and that they are going to still keep an eye on her. This story is really well told, I can just see it all happening in front of me. Thank you Myth Tree.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2016 12:06 pm Title: Chapter 22 Where do I begin

*grin* Twister, Beth, Cecily definitely better now... now all we need is John to pull through.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2016 10:31 am Title: Chapter 22 Where do I begin

Well Done Cecily, she's doing all the things she needs to, to make a stronger base to work from. This is such a good story, thank you for carrying it on. :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2016 9:57 am Title: Chapter 22 Where do I begin

Love Beth saying she needs cookery leasons from Cecily.  

Cecily ids certainly making good progress, hoope John has made similar and they can be back home together soon.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2016 11:41 pm Title: Chapter 21 It don't come easy

Glad John has started to get some things out. Thanks for more !

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2016 6:45 pm Title: Chapter 21 It don't come easy

(((John)))

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2016 11:46 am Title: Chapter 21 It don't come easy

What a day of intense therapy for John.  It should help that at last he has voiced the underlying question.

Cecily may be thinging about what Madge said to her about the sewing and is trying to put the threads in order, I hope so.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2016 6:15 pm Title: Chapter 20 After All

it seems as if Wilmot has decided its time to remove that false sense of security and get to the bottom of John's problems.  Madge is right it saying to cecil that they both need to be stronger separately before she is reunited with John.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2016 1:17 pm Title: Chapter 20 After All

Wilmot sounds pretty cool, hopefully all the support will help things for the better.

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2016 10:56 am Title: Chapter 20 After All

Where's Wilmot taking him, then? Somewhere with a strong association for John, I assume. Hope it is not too long before John and Cecily are back together, but I think the sewing analogy is very helpful.

Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2016 9:21 am Title: Chapter 20 After All

Glad they have such a good support team. Thank you :-)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2016 3:53 pm Title: Chapter 19 Love is Life

Glad to see that the hospital authorities are prepared to at least give Cecily a weekend at Madge's - I can understand Jessica's concern over her not gaining weight as quickly as she should now she is eating properly.  Clearly Cecily is disappointed that she won't be seeing John - she has probably forgotten David's explanation that John can only have treatment at weekends as he has to work during the week, so his progress would inevitably be slower. 

Thanks, Myth Tree, I really like the way this is playing out, truly a situation where "slow and steady" will win in the end.  Cecily is clearly not out of the wood yet, but if she gets through this weekend successfully and gains enough weight to satisfy Jessica, she will be making good progress.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2016 2:52 pm Title: Chapter 19 Love is Life

Sounds as though John's progress has been a bit slower than Cecily's. Do hope they are at least allowed a phone call soon!

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2016 12:26 pm Title: Chapter 19 Love is Life

Nice to see all the chat - Con worse than her mamma indeed!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2016 12:02 pm Title: Chapter 19 Love is Life

Oh bless, glad she is with Madge but sorry she misunderstood about John. Yay for Kits and Daphne and also for Bits feeling she knows what she feels right for herself.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2016 11:22 am Title: Chapter 19 Love is Life

I hope cecily can see Jihn even if it is just for a short oeriod of time.  Good t know they are letting her out of hospital .

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 10:43 am Title: Chapter 18 All Kinds of everything

Nice to see Cecily feeling some happiness again. Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 12:14 am Title: Chapter 18 All Kinds of everything

Glad she is starting to sort herself out, and think it's good she has worked out how to tell people. Thanks for more.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.