Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2015 9:12 pm Title: Chapter 17

That was good and am now wondering when and how will it end or if it even does.  Very powerful.  Len handled it amazingly well and I don't think Joey realised that Len could not want her either - she seemed to think she could drop and pick up Len as she wanted to



Author's Response:

Thank you, I think Len has now grown up.:0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2015 8:39 pm Title: Chapter 17

At least Jem stood his ground firmly enough that Joey had no opportunity to try and gain entry to the Convocation Hall, which was something.  But the scene she created outside Madge's home was enough to take an edge off Len's enjoyment of her special day, however much she tried to pretend it didn't, and even though she stood up to her so bravely.  Madge and Jem are right that matters can't be left as they stand..



Author's Response:

Thank you :0)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2015 5:47 am Title: Chapter 16

You can't leave it there!  Thanks for the updates, as am enjoying this.  Am wondering how Len will go working close to her parents home 



Author's Response:

Thats a good point about Len, one I think she is considering. Thank you for commenting :0)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2015 12:32 am Title: Chapter 16

Let's hope Jem can keep her out even if he has to inject her with something to knock the devious besom out!

Author's Response:

Lol, like the thought, thank you for the comment :0)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2015 8:33 pm Title: Chapter 16

I, too, am glad it's Jem who has to deal with Joey. At least the doors are now closed so she shouldn't be able to spoil the actual ceremony, though of course she could always have a tantrum as they all emerge.

Can we have another update VERY SOON, please??!



Author's Response:

Thank you for enjoying this, I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2015 8:07 pm Title: Chapter 16

So everyone's fears were warranted - thank heaven that Rosalind had the presence of mind to alert Nell and Hilda that Joey was nowhere to be found on the Platz.  And thank goodness, too, that Jem is ready to face her as she stepped out of that taxi; I doubt even Joey would risk trying to push past him and gain entry, though she might have tried it on one of the others!    So long as she doesn't now get herself arrested for causing a disturbance.....

 



Author's Response:

Thanbk you :0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2015 7:56 pm Title: Chapter 16

Well done Madge in rounding up the troops.  Pleased it has fallen to Jem to spot her. Hope he can get Joey away before the graduates leave the Congrgation.



Author's Response:

Thank you for continuing comment :0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2015 6:17 pm Title: Chapter 15

So our fears aand jack's were warrented.  I hope Madge's actions can prevent a scene.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting. :0)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2015 3:37 pm Title: Chapter 15

I knew she would try to gatecrash! Jack should have left Anna a supply of Mickey Finns and an armed guard!

Author's Response:

Lol, thank you for commenting. :0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2015 3:00 pm Title: Chapter 15

Oh dear, it does look suspiciously as if all our worst fears may be realised.  Thank goodness that Rosalind has alerted Madge to the possibility that Joey may indeed show up in time for her to be able to gather family members together to prevent her getting into the Convocation Hall.  Nell's "...it's all just for show, to be here, to say she was..." is so true.   Here's hoping trouble is avoided.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2015 2:50 pm Title: Chapter 15

Grrr! I said Jack should hide her passport. Still, maybe if she does turn up and try and take over she will look so unbalanced that she will be marched sharply off and sectioned! Lovely to see them all so happy together otherwise. I shall keep my fingers firmly crossed!



Author's Response:

Who knows what Joey will do.Thanks for the comment

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2015 3:38 am Title: Chapter 14

Moving the departure time forward by an hour was a smart move, although I still don't entirely trust Joey not to find some way of turning up before Len's graduation unless Jack hid her passport!  Here's hoping....   I like the tactful way both Kathie and Con have handled the revisions to Felicity and Lucy's original play script; definitely a smart move to have Con work on it with them, and I'm glad she was there do do so.

 



Author's Response:

I think Kathie is proving her worth these days despite her own doubts. Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2015 11:46 pm Title: Chapter 14

Lovely that they are all together for the graduations. I hope they go well and Joey doesn't find a way of being at Len's.  Looking forward to Inter V's play and I hope Joey isn't going to ruin the day for Hilda and Nell.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2015 9:37 pm Title: Chapter 14

Thank you I wondered when or if Joey would remember Con's graduation. Love that they are all celebrating together. 

Please the Inter V play is going better.



Author's Response:

Yes Joey appears to have forgotten her other daughters. Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2015 6:30 pm Title: Chapter 13

I'm afraid that I still wouldn't put it past Joey to find some way of attempting to be at Len's graduation, either - or to finagle some sort of emergency to keep Jack at home and thus prevent him going as well.   I'm glad Inter V realised that the present school hadn't been asked to do anything special to celebrate Hilda and Nell's retirement - their idea may have been very much in the rough, but as Kathie and Nancy are willing to adapt their basic idea and give the form credit for having it in the first place, all should turn out well.  I'm glad Con is home to help with the writing - in some ways she is better placed than the staff to do this in such a way that she won't pour cold water on what Felicity and Lucy have already put together.

 



Author's Response:

Lots of things happening right now, thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2015 12:00 am Title: Chapter 13

Wouldn't put it past Joey either - she'll know when it is unless can come up witha valid reason for being away! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2015 10:09 pm Title: Chapter 13

I do hope Joey does not realise why Jck is away.

l

Loved the idea of the play,



Author's Response:

Thank you fr commenting.;0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2015 9:56 pm Title: Chapter 12

i hope Lucy has some literary talent then!



Author's Response:

Help is at hand.:0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2015 1:08 pm Title: Chapter 11

Jack has really proved herself as a CS girl as EBD would put it!  Pleased that Kathy is giving the domestic staff time off to join in the celebration.

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2015 8:37 pm Title: Chapter 10

Hope Nell and Hilda continue to enjoy their last half term trip

Thanks Terry, I'm really enjoying this story :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you like the story.

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2015 8:35 pm Title: Chapter 8

Oh dear, Madge has got her work cut out for her trying to prevent Joey from interfering and ruining the surprise for Nell and Hilda!

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2015 8:32 pm Title: Chapter 7

Well done Len and Ted, loved the way they each started at the bottom looking for their names while the other had more confidence and started at the top- great reaction from Madge and the others too :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2015 2:05 pm Title: Chapter 9

Hope it contiues to go smoothly.  Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting :0)

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2015 12:44 am Title: Chapter 8

Jack's reaction to how well Len and Ted have done is touching. Glad that he has acknowledged how very supportive Ted has been to Len.

I hope that Joey blabbing to all and sundry does not ruin the big surprise party. Even after treatment, it does not look like she has learned very much in terms of her own behaviour. I agree that perhaps her passport should be hidden, in case she thinks of disrupting Len's graduation ceremony!

Inter V's antics gave me a giggle.

Really enjoying this. Thank you, Terry.



Author's Response:

thank you for both commenting and enjoying the story.:0)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2015 4:00 am Title: Chapter 7

Glad they both did so well



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment.:0)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.