Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2015 7:42 pm Title: Chapter 27

Mary Lou needs to listen to Madge this time or she will end up like Joey.  A pity Frieda could not help, although having spoken to Joey she wil not be surprised if Joey needs treatment again and may be able to help by visiting her whist she is a patient.

Thank you for bring back Betty and Ruth.



Author's Response:

Thank you, tried to bring back a few old girls :0)

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2015 6:29 pm Title: Chapter 27

Glad that Betty and Emmy had a chance to talk to Hilda and Nell and that Ruth has also apologised, not only to them but to Nancy and Kathie.

Joey is completely oblivious. Apart from her obsession with the school and Len and Ted, she makes everything about her. I doubt that she will be able to behave herself for the rest of the party, without having to be physically removed.

Thank you, Terry



Author's Response:

The party has a way to go yet :0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2015 6:49 pm Title: Chapter 26

Good for Nell.  I hope Con starts to value Jock more deeply and enjoys her children.

Pleased Hilda and Nell are enjoying the party.



Author's Response:

Thank you :0)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2015 12:01 am Title: Chapter 25

Oh how lovely for Hilda and Nell to hear, and to see in practical terms, how much they have meant to the school, all their pupils and the staff! Now, I only hope that Joey behaves or that if she doesn't that Jem or Jack has a well filled syringe to stick in her derriere and knock her out!

Author's Response:

thank you for the comments:0)

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2015 11:57 pm Title: Chapter 25

Jack can not be so naive as to think that Joey would be anything other than getting angrier, as the evening goes on.

Glad that the speeches and gift giving have gone smoothly. However, I don't trust Joey to behave herself. Seeing Len and Ted together and then not being included at all, would just make her more irrational.

Thanks for a second update today, Terry.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading :0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2015 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 25

Pleased the first part of the evening went well.  I hope Jack can keep control of Joey, or some of her friends can distract her.  But I am still concerned, 



Author's Response:

thank you for continuing to comment.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2015 12:11 pm Title: Chapter 24

Pleased that Madge surprised them even though they expected  party.



Author's Response:

Thank you :0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2015 12:08 pm Title: Chapter 23

Pleased it is going well and the girls could stop Joey



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting :0)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2015 11:43 am Title: Chapter 24

"All them here for us." Hilda murmered.

Of course they are, Hilda - the pair of you have touched so many people's lives over the years. Thanks, Terry - looking forward to the next instalment (unless it includes Joey causing chaos :( )



Author's Response:

I think Joey will cause trouble at some point sadly

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2015 8:53 pm Title: Chapter 23

Great celebration for Hilda and Nell especially the plays.  I really hope Jack and the others can stop Joey but I think she will be causing havoc.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment ;0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2015 1:15 am Title: Chapter 23

Clearly Jack wasn't getting through to Joey there at all, was he Fifty-fifty hindsight says that when he left her he should have locked all the doors to the outside of Freudesheim *and* removed the keys, but I don't think he quite realised that Joey was so determined to take matters into her own hands that she would manage to elude him. Thank goodness Len, Con and Ted were so quick when she showed up at Millie's,both in preventing her going in themselves and summoning Madge and Jack to help.  But Madge is right, given that Joey is quite within her rights to be there as a guest at the party the next night, things are going to be very difficult. 

 



Author's Response:

The party will prove difficult I am sure, thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2015 12:32 am Title: Chapter 22

Glad that the play went well, thanks to Inter V for the idea and Con's rewrite.

Hope the party goes smoothly.

Thank you, Terry.



Author's Response:

Thank you for continuing to read this.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2015 9:39 pm Title: Chapter 22

Well done InterV and Con.  Pleased thigs are going well.  Thanks Terry



Author's Response:

Thank you continuing to follow this, I appreciate the support.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Nov 2015 9:45 pm Title: Chapter 21

I must say I don't blame Jack for giving Joey a sedative this afternoon.  In one way it might be seen as "coward's way out" but at least in the end it has ensured Joey's absence at least for the school presentation, although there is no saying what might happen if she wakes up during the course of the play and decides to make her presence felt.   I hope it won't happen, but.....   I'm glad Jack realises he may need to have her committed to hospital if she won't return voluntarily - but I hope they can get through the rest of today and tomorrow without any major blow up.



Author's Response:

As always thank you for continuing to follow this and comment. I think Jack is realising and hoping he can get through these two days.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Nov 2015 7:52 pm Title: Chapter 21

Well done Jack to realise he had to sedate Joey and that she needs to be admitted again.  Perhaps the appearance of Simone, Frieda and Marie will be a distraction and will be able to help tomorrow. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Nov 2015 12:48 am Title: Chapter 20

Aw, loved that! Madge's speech was just right and it was so perfect that the girls and their staff should be able to let Hilda and Nell see how much they were appreciated!

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it, thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2015 11:19 pm Title: Chapter 20

Phew! I was about to clock in and say I thought everything was about to go pear-shaped, but so far so good (fingers tightly crossed)......



Author's Response:

Hopefully not on this occasion, but the next day,....who knows? Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2015 11:00 pm Title: Chapter 20

At least they have got through the first part of this without Joey showing her face - are they going to manage to get through the play without her too, I wonder?



Author's Response:

Thank you:0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2015 12:31 am Title: Chapter 19

I must say I've thought for a little while that Joey was relapsing; I'm glad that at least Jem, Madge, Jack and Len all recognise it.  I'm a little surprised that all Jem and Jack are planning to do is try to ensure she doesn't gate-crash the school's farewell show for Hilda and Nell by locking all the side doors of the building and guarding the front one themselves.  Given the circumstances, to say nothing of what happened in Oxford, surely it would be entirely in character for them to administer a sedative strong enough to ensure she would be safely sleep for the entire time!  

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for contiuing to comment. Wasn't quite ready to go down those lines yet but who knows what might hapen.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2015 9:35 pm Title: Chapter 19

If Joey does kick off again they need to get her into hospital as the same day.  Hopefully this time they will be able to help her.



Author's Response:

Thank you for continuing to follow this.:0)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2015 6:00 pm Title: Chapter 18

If Joey is allowed to attend it will have to be under armed escort or under sedation! She cannot be trusted to behave like a normal person and she will try to make the whole event all about her.

Terry, you have really followed the way EBD drew Joey, particularly in the Swiss years, to its logical conclusion. It is all there in the competitive breeding, the "mine is better, heavier, more lively, plentiful, wholesale ...blah, blah." Sadly, EBD never allowed anyone to say "we are going for quality not quantity" or "but you only do the fun bits, Anna and Rosli wipe the bums"!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting :0)

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2015 7:31 am Title: Chapter 18

Joey certainly thought of no one but herself in turning up at Madge's home after the graduation, totally ignoring Con's graduation and leaving the young children at home. It seems she has 'only been alright' for appearance sake but in no way that has made any meaningful difference.

I don't trust that Joey will behave herself at Hilda and Nell's retirement party.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your thoughts :0)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2015 12:39 pm Title: Chapter 17

Jem and Madge are right. Joey has gone beyond rationality and some form of restriction of liberty will have to be considered.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment :0)

Reviewer: cakes for tea Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2015 9:48 am Title: Chapter 17

That is this Joey all over. Selfish, self centred, thinks she is always right. There is her world view and those who do not fit in the picture she creates are ignored if they refuse to conform. Then when events happen again it's her view of how things should be and she tries to make them happen. I know people like this.unfortunately very few see past what they don't want to see



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting :0)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2015 10:56 pm Title: Chapter 17

Len was great there, as was Jem and all the rest of them, but I agree with Jem and Madge's comments at the end. It can't just stop there, and I don't really see how Len and Ted can safely teach at the school with Joey just yards away from them (and I don't really want to see her sectioned or arrested). Worry, worry, worry.....



Author's Response:

I don't want that to happen either, however time will tell. Thank you.:0)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.