Reviews For A Rebellion
Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2015 9:47 am Title: Chapter 67

Glad they are ok enough to come home and think this is a good test for Nancy and Kathy, glad they are finding their feet ok.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment :0)

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 7:12 pm Title: Chapter 67

So glad that Hilda and Nell are alright after their accident, and looking on the bright side it's a good opportunity for Nancy and Kathie to get a proper look at what their jobs will entail in the future

Thanks Terry, I'm really enjoying this story:-)



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 4:34 pm Title: Chapter 67

I'm sorry about Hilda and Nell's accident, though thankful it was no worse - however, it's no bad thing that Nancy and Kathie have chance to 'get their feet wet' by taking over as temporary Heads.  I think the four of them will enjoy their weekend together - and all of them off duty, no talk of school.  I suspect that however much he loves Joey and still wants to help, Jack is beginning to get frustrated with her obdurant stance over Len and Ted, especially since he himself has now managed to mend a few fences with them, Con, Margot and the older boys on his visit to England.  Good that Madge is continuing to help with the younger children over at Freudesheim though.

 



Author's Response:

Jack is beginning to struggle, feel friustrated but hopefully things will improve for him. Thank you fopr commenting.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 1:09 pm Title: Chapter 67

Poor Jack - it's hard for him and he really is trying now. It's good to see Nancy and Kathie learning to be Heads, and discovering just what's involved.



Author's Response:

A learning curve them for sure, but with help I'm sure they will cope for the fortnight. Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 12:28 am Title: Chapter 66

Glad they are finding their feet ok, hope Nell and Hilda are ok. Thanks.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2015 5:36 pm Title: Chapter 65

I'm glad Jack's efforts to re-establish relationships with the older children, especially the triplets and most especially Len, seem to have met with such success - I just hope that he can follow through on his promises.  I'm glad Madge and Jem are continuing to support him.   Now if only the doctors can find a way to break through Joey's obsessions against Len and Ted..... but, having been married to a psychiatrist for over 50 year, I know that is easier said than done.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting. I'm not sure the obession os against Ted as a person but more like what Ted represents. The whole relationship is against her beliefs and coming so closely after Len saying no for perhaps the first time it is what Joey is focusing on.

Reviewer: ronaele Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2015 1:37 pm Title: Chapter 65

That was good to see. I hope that Jack can continue to bring the family back together.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2015 9:39 am Title: Chapter 65

Well Done Jack, hard though it would have been it's worth it. Hope Joey starts to become more herself again soon. She always used to be quite aware of others and thoughtful, this blanket refusal to think of Len's side is really odd.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 8:08 pm Title: Chapter 64

I hope Len and Ted manage to get a break - the sessions have been hard on them especially on Len.

I'm glad Jack has finally realised that Joey is  lying to the doctors but what her reaction will be when she realises they know will be interesting.  

It's good Jack is taking a holiday and hopefully he will be able to mend some bridges with the triplets, Len is very forgiving, and also take some notice of the boys.  He is getting great support from Madge and Jem.

 

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 1:38 pm Title: Chapter 64

Do hope they are all resdy to build relationships with Jack again, especially the boys, Hope he can visit them at school and begin to get to know them better 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 11:13 am Title: Chapter 64

Pleased Jack has decided to seek help.  How he can rebuild relationships with both the triplets and the boys.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 9:21 am Title: Chapter 64

Glad Jack has asked for help, and is letting the doctors know what is really going on. I hope that the doctors can help, as this Joey is so different from the one in the books, it's like another person has taken her over. Glad Jem and Madge are properly helping, as Jack did risk a collapse otherwise. He's doing a lot of soul searching too, which will be hard.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2015 4:23 pm Title: Chapter 63

Hmm - Jem may *tell* Jack he needs to consider Len's feelings as well as Joey's, but why do I doubt that Jack will heed the advice?  Much better to keep him away from Len.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2015 11:04 am Title: Chapter 63

Pleased Len and Ted have improved so much.  

I can see Jem promising to tell Jack, I hope he is sucessful.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2015 8:49 am Title: Chapter 62

Good she is moving on, though sad she feels that way.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2015 8:47 am Title: Chapter 61

Good she's thinking it through.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2015 8:44 am Title: Chapter 60

Good in a way that the dreams are letting her get the memories out. Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2015 8:42 am Title: Chapter 59

Glad she is getting started properly with this.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2015 8:39 am Title: Chapter 58

Glad the talks went well

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2015 8:05 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Glad Len did not stop her sessions with Barbara.  Hopefully things will improve a little now she has admitted her real feelings for her mother.  Perhaps Jack can change his dealings with Len now Reg was so honest with him.  

It's good  that Kathie and Nancy are taking on a little more of the pre term work that Hilda and Nell have done for so long.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment :))

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2015 4:30 pm Title: Chapter 62

An excellent idea for Nancy and Kathie to share Hilda and Nell's pre-term tasks, both because it will help them to know in advance what they will have to do when they become Heads, and because it gave Hilda and Nell an extra week's holiday.  Barbara is certainly making Len probe very deeply into her feelings about her mother there, I must admit Len's response rather confirms my suspicion about any future relationship, but she really does have to get these feelings out of her system.  

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2015 12:34 pm Title: Chapter 62

Pleased Hilda and Nell got an extra weeks holiday.

Len is being honest with herself here as well as with Barbara, well done Len.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2015 5:16 pm Title: Chapter 61

Thank goodness for Reg's plain speaking there - though I fear even that won't make a lot of difference to Jack's attitude towards Len, however much he may intend to do so, at least until Joey starts to show signs of real recovery. But at least Reg has made him think.

Meantime, hard though the process is for Len, her meetings with Barbara do need to continue.  She herself may not see progress, but clearly Barbara does, and is trying to reassure Len on that score by pointing out that she is starting to think things through, not just recounting facts.  I must say I wonder whether she will ever be able to restore any sort of relationship with her mother, although she might, eventually, do so with her father.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2015 12:09 pm Title: Chapter 61

I like Reg at the start of this chapter, he got through to Jack when others had failed.  I hope he writes to Len care of Jem to apologise for his actions.

Good to see Len starting to reason and explain as well as describe to Barbara.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2015 11:14 pm Title: Chapter 60

The release is certainly bring things to the fore.  Good that Madge and Jem are aware of the possible reactions and are willing to cope with it.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.