Reviews For A Rebellion
Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 9:20 am Title: Chapter 4

Lol, even though I like Joey, and feel that she was actually a bit against Reg and Len getting together so young in the books, this caricature of her is very funny with everyone hiding from her. Glad that Nancy and Kathy have felt safe to show their relationship and that Len is starting to show her spark more. It's very true that Len took far too much responsibility on and Joey expected too much of her at times. I like that "nothing special" line that's very true with how Len seemed - reliable but not expected to do anything too much. Thank you!

Author's Response:

I was never sure who approved of who in the Reg/Len scenario in the books, but it was a relationship that I felt was badly presented and really would not have worked. Len was too young, too sheltered to know, as parents Jack and Joey should have seen that.

I totally agree with your remark about Len and nothing special, nobody really seemed to value her apart from her relabilty, responsibilty and being the eldest. I always wanted her to do something lol.

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 2:53 am Title: Chapter 3

How thoughtful of Steve to come and see Len and for the boys to have pooled their money together for her.

Glad that Jack is not going to make any more excuses for Joey.

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 2:40 am Title: Chapter 2

Pleased that Len and Ted can take refuge with Hilary and that Nancy and Kathie are also there to help

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 2:34 am Title: Chapter 1.

So glad that Len has taken a stand and said 'no' to Joey. Good to see that Jack supports her.



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting :0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2015 9:05 pm Title: Chapter 3

Thanks for more. Sweet with Steve, Charles and Mike collecting their money together.

Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting.:0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2015 7:55 pm Title: Chapter 3

Well done Steve, Charles and Mike, in realising Len would need some money.  I hope Jack replaces some if not all of it for the boys.  

Good of Steve to come and see Len and Ted and give his support.  Con is going to have to wake up or Jo will move her dependancy on to her.



Author's Response:

I intended Jack replacing it, but that seemed to happen in my mind rather than the story. Thank you for the comment...and you may be right about Con.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2015 7:04 pm Title: Chapter 3

Wow - Jack has finally had his eyes opened to the reality which is Joey to everyone else, hasn't he?  Pity it took him so long to see it, and that it took Ted, Ros and Steve to realise just how much she was putting onto Len to help wake Jack up, but at least now he will do all he can to help Len and Ted.  Yes, it's a shame that the situation has continued unchecked for so long, but as Len herself said "I learnt to act at a very early age,"  another reason why so much went realised. 



Author's Response:

I'm starting to like Jack quite a lot, in the books I never though he really had a chance. Thank you very much for the comment.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2015 12:00 am Title: Chapter 2

Glad they have somewhere to go, and thanks again for posting.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment.;0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2015 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Glad Jack is supportive, that's one way to come out, let your father find you kissing !! Thanks for posting here, looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Its the way it came out, not quite as I planned but very effective.:0) Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2015 11:28 pm Title: Chapter 2

It's good that Len has people to support her now and I like the way her relationship with Ted is developing.

Author's Response:

I have always in my head seen them as a couple, I'm glad you are liking it.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2015 11:26 pm Title: Chapter 2

This is developing into an interesting story and I am looking forward to seeing it develop.  Good that it is Nancy and Kathie together with Hilary who are the adults involved as they have experience.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, they seemed the logical choice but others will get involved.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2015 10:05 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Very interesting - I often wondered what might happen if Len did "rebel" against being "the responsible one", and this is certainly a plausible situation.  I'm also glad that Jack shows his sympathy to it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, i appreciate it.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2015 5:10 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Good for Len - and good for Jack!

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment. I intentionally set out to make Jack a bit more supportive having always felt he was short changed in the books. He has suprised me a bit though lol.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2015 9:50 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Thank you.  It is something that Len needed to say.  Pleased Jack is supportive.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment.I was trying to make Jack more of a central character, never felt he really got a chance in the books.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.