Reviews For A Rebellion
Reviewer: Lynne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2015 12:11 am Title: Chapter 1.

I am really enjoying this story but so exasperated with Joey.  On the other hand it wouldn't be much of a story if she just said oh you're right, I will accept it and look after my own children.  Please keep the daily updates coming.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment. Joey is exasperating me, but we shall see how it works out.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 10

Joey is at risk of losing all her older children, not just Len.  i am pleased Jack can see it even if Joey can not.  Con and Steve at least will find it hard to forgive her if she does not modify her actions soon.

Thanks for the updates



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, Joey is quite blinked just now sadly.

Reviewer: Grizonne Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 11:28 pm Title: Chapter 10

Really enjoying this! Keep it up! I can't wait to see which college the three girls go to - I hope one might be Brasenose where I once spent a happy school trip.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment.:0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 11:17 pm Title: Chapter 10

Sorry I haven't commented on the last few chapters, though I have been reading them!  I'm glad Jack is sticking to his guns there, despite Joey's intransigence; I hope that in the end he will get through ot her, but judging by her parting comment, he's going to have hard work yet.  I don't think Len and Ted will feel really secure until they are safely in England, though I'm sure they are immensely heartened by all the support they are getting from others, including Con - thank goodness she managed to alert Hilary and Jack that Joey was on the warpath. 

Thanks, Terry

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for continuing reading this, I appreciate your comments/.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 11:08 pm Title: Chapter 10

Sad that she isn't totally listening but at least she is starting to at least take some things in.

Author's Response:

Thanks for your continuing support :0)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 6:15 pm Title: Chapter 9

Gosh - exciting stuff! Well done both Len and Con. It'll be nice for Len to be able to comfort Ted, rather than always being the other way round.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment,  Len won't put up with anyone insulting Ted and shows her true self.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 5:34 am Title: Chapter 9

Well done Con for reacting so quickly and Len for standing up to Joey about Ted.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, I always knew the real Len was in there somewhere.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 5:31 am Title: Chapter 8

I know Len's reaction is to look after her sisters but she also has to remember they don't want to be looked after.  Glad she started talking with Con again 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, Len does need to realise she is not expected to be there fo everyone any more.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jul 2015 10:31 pm Title: Chapter 9

Well done Len and Con.  Con's quick thinking meant Len and Ted did not have to face Jiey alone and Len's words to her mother were words which needed to be said.  

I hope Jack can now make some inroads into Joey's thinking

Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting, Jack does try.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jul 2015 8:43 pm Title: Chapter 9

Bless for Ted showing her own stress finally. Well done to Len and glad they were all there to help.

Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting, Ted has been a tower of strength but everyone has a breaking point.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2015 4:47 pm Title: Chapter 7

This is lots of fun - and it's really good to see Con beginning to wake up. I hope she sticks to her decision to wake up, and I really hope Margot sees the light as well. 

Please please don't let Joey succeed in cancelling Con's rooms..............!



Author's Response:

Thank you for liking and commenting on this, I appreciate all comments.Con has good stuff in her, just needs to wake up a bit.

Reviewer: Terry Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2015 12:12 am Title: Chapter 1.

I'm not reviewing my own story but since I can't edit a response lol, Beecharmer, I of course meant Len and Con were close, hopefully its obvious how close Len and Ted are ;0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2015 9:52 pm Title: Chapter 7

Well done Con for waking up.  I am pleased she wants to stand on her own, but is willing to ask for help.  As for Joey I am beginningto think she needs psychiatric help.

Thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comments, as always I appreciate it. Joey has a little way to go yet before things become clearer.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2015 9:11 pm Title: Chapter 7

Glad Con is waking up a bit, and that she and Len can have some good sister time.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, I've always felt that Len and Ted were quite close.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2015 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Terry I wondered if you had come across it and thought it might be worth mentioning it.  Thanks for your responses.



Author's Response:

No, I'm still discovering all the great stories on different sites. I'm glad you mentioned it and I will read it, thanks for the tip:0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2015 11:22 pm Title: Chapter 6

Wondering which colleges Len, ted and Con are going to.  

Con will also need to find herself, it reminded me of Jayb drabble "A Grey-Walled Paradise" on LGM  which gives a corresponding version of Con's development at University.  You have shown us that Margot does not understand Len's problems I wonder what Con's view of Len's escape is.  Does she agree with Margot that Len should come back or wish she had the courage to do the same and escape.  Jack worries about Joey finding Len, I wonder what would happen if Margot or Con meet Len.

Thanks for the update.




Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment ;0). As yet I am not quite sure myself where the colleges it will be....working on that bit .  Con does appear more shortly. I hadn't heard of Jayb's drabble, and one day I will read it,but not yet :0) 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2015 8:59 pm Title: Chapter 6

Lol, twas mine, Theodora's Journey. Bless Ted treating Len. Enjoying this story, thank you. Glad Kathy and Nancy were able to help, and that Jack is giving such support to them. Bless for Len starting to wonder about moving things on.

Author's Response:

Then thank you twice......I really loved your Nancy story, made me laugh! Thank you for liking this one...I very much appreciate all comments.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2015 12:18 am Title: Chapter 5

Glad that Len and Ted have all this support. Loved the way Nell manouvered Joey out the door!

Author's Response:

Sorry, I read this last night but missed replying. Thank you for your comment, I'm glad you areliking it :0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jul 2015 10:05 pm Title: Chapter 5

I'm glad to see Joey is being firmly dealt with all round, but I suspect that Jack will really have to "come the heavy" with her before it finally sinks in that no, she is NOT going have Len back to take charge of the rest of the family, either today or in the future.  It will be interesting too, to see what happens next term when she really does become "persona non grata" at the school.  I'm also very glad that Hilda and Nell, as well as Hilary, Nancy and Kathie are so supportive of Len and Ted at this stage, though Nell  certainly gave away their own situation with both hands there, didn't she??    

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, I'm glad you are enjoying the story. Nell puts her foot in it occasionally lol .

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jul 2015 9:02 pm Title: Chapter 5

Good to see Hilda and Nell standing up to Joey as well.  Len and Ted are certainly getting the support they need.

Hope they can get away from the Platz for the summer.  Steve had the right approach taking the boys off for a picnic.

Thanks



Author's Response:

Hopefully things will get a bit more interesting, thank you for the comment, appreciated.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Jul 2015 8:17 pm Title: Chapter 5

Lol, glad that everyone is so supportive, and wonder what Ted's plans are? Thanks. :-)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment :0)

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 Jul 2015 12:16 am Title: Chapter 4

I wonder when Joey will wake up to herself! Love that everyone is running away from her and simply unavailable for a change.

Margot sulking and 'wishing her older siser would come to her senses' sounds just like Joey

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 11:22 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Looking forward to more of this.  Glad Jack took Len's part and told Joey off and that Kathie and Nancy recognise they and all the staff have let Len down.  Love that Hilda  and Nell are hiding from her too!  Time for some very unpalatable home truths for Joey.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment :0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 4:31 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oh dear, Joey in a tantrum almost worthy of one of her younger children is rather amusing, but there's no doubt that the fact she *still* can't see further than her own needs definitely doesn't bode well.  Perhaps when she finds that all these people she'd like to visit are simply unavailable, she will get the message, though somehow I doubt it. Thank goodness Jack is sticking to his resolve - I do like the way he dealt with Reg there, also Reg's understanding response.  Meantime I'm glad Nancy and Kathie have been so open with Len and Ted and are giving them such a good day out.  

 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I have always found Joey a little childish even though she has many children, perhaps thats the way EBD intended. I also confess I don't like her so I am trying not to go too far, as a very new writer I know its easy to do, but I felt a few bad tempered moments were allowed at this stage.Maybe at some point she will get the message and understand, I hope so.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 11:58 am Title: Chapter 4

Jo is certainly having a "difficult time" in her own eyes. I wonder what she will say when she sees the state of the playroom.

Jack is really stepping up to the mark here,

Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment.:0)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.