Reviews For A Rebellion
Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2015 9:11 pm Title: Chapter 7

Glad Con is waking up a bit, and that she and Len can have some good sister time.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, I've always felt that Len and Ted were quite close.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2015 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Terry I wondered if you had come across it and thought it might be worth mentioning it.  Thanks for your responses.



Author's Response:

No, I'm still discovering all the great stories on different sites. I'm glad you mentioned it and I will read it, thanks for the tip:0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2015 11:22 pm Title: Chapter 6

Wondering which colleges Len, ted and Con are going to.  

Con will also need to find herself, it reminded me of Jayb drabble "A Grey-Walled Paradise" on LGM  which gives a corresponding version of Con's development at University.  You have shown us that Margot does not understand Len's problems I wonder what Con's view of Len's escape is.  Does she agree with Margot that Len should come back or wish she had the courage to do the same and escape.  Jack worries about Joey finding Len, I wonder what would happen if Margot or Con meet Len.

Thanks for the update.




Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment ;0). As yet I am not quite sure myself where the colleges it will be....working on that bit .  Con does appear more shortly. I hadn't heard of Jayb's drabble, and one day I will read it,but not yet :0) 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2015 8:59 pm Title: Chapter 6

Lol, twas mine, Theodora's Journey. Bless Ted treating Len. Enjoying this story, thank you. Glad Kathy and Nancy were able to help, and that Jack is giving such support to them. Bless for Len starting to wonder about moving things on.

Author's Response:

Then thank you twice......I really loved your Nancy story, made me laugh! Thank you for liking this one...I very much appreciate all comments.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2015 12:18 am Title: Chapter 5

Glad that Len and Ted have all this support. Loved the way Nell manouvered Joey out the door!

Author's Response:

Sorry, I read this last night but missed replying. Thank you for your comment, I'm glad you areliking it :0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jul 2015 10:05 pm Title: Chapter 5

I'm glad to see Joey is being firmly dealt with all round, but I suspect that Jack will really have to "come the heavy" with her before it finally sinks in that no, she is NOT going have Len back to take charge of the rest of the family, either today or in the future.  It will be interesting too, to see what happens next term when she really does become "persona non grata" at the school.  I'm also very glad that Hilda and Nell, as well as Hilary, Nancy and Kathie are so supportive of Len and Ted at this stage, though Nell  certainly gave away their own situation with both hands there, didn't she??    

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, I'm glad you are enjoying the story. Nell puts her foot in it occasionally lol .

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jul 2015 9:02 pm Title: Chapter 5

Good to see Hilda and Nell standing up to Joey as well.  Len and Ted are certainly getting the support they need.

Hope they can get away from the Platz for the summer.  Steve had the right approach taking the boys off for a picnic.

Thanks



Author's Response:

Hopefully things will get a bit more interesting, thank you for the comment, appreciated.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Jul 2015 8:17 pm Title: Chapter 5

Lol, glad that everyone is so supportive, and wonder what Ted's plans are? Thanks. :-)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment :0)

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 Jul 2015 12:16 am Title: Chapter 4

I wonder when Joey will wake up to herself! Love that everyone is running away from her and simply unavailable for a change.

Margot sulking and 'wishing her older siser would come to her senses' sounds just like Joey

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 11:22 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Looking forward to more of this.  Glad Jack took Len's part and told Joey off and that Kathie and Nancy recognise they and all the staff have let Len down.  Love that Hilda  and Nell are hiding from her too!  Time for some very unpalatable home truths for Joey.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment :0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 4:31 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oh dear, Joey in a tantrum almost worthy of one of her younger children is rather amusing, but there's no doubt that the fact she *still* can't see further than her own needs definitely doesn't bode well.  Perhaps when she finds that all these people she'd like to visit are simply unavailable, she will get the message, though somehow I doubt it. Thank goodness Jack is sticking to his resolve - I do like the way he dealt with Reg there, also Reg's understanding response.  Meantime I'm glad Nancy and Kathie have been so open with Len and Ted and are giving them such a good day out.  

 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I have always found Joey a little childish even though she has many children, perhaps thats the way EBD intended. I also confess I don't like her so I am trying not to go too far, as a very new writer I know its easy to do, but I felt a few bad tempered moments were allowed at this stage.Maybe at some point she will get the message and understand, I hope so.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 11:58 am Title: Chapter 4

Jo is certainly having a "difficult time" in her own eyes. I wonder what she will say when she sees the state of the playroom.

Jack is really stepping up to the mark here,

Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment.:0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 9:20 am Title: Chapter 4

Lol, even though I like Joey, and feel that she was actually a bit against Reg and Len getting together so young in the books, this caricature of her is very funny with everyone hiding from her. Glad that Nancy and Kathy have felt safe to show their relationship and that Len is starting to show her spark more. It's very true that Len took far too much responsibility on and Joey expected too much of her at times. I like that "nothing special" line that's very true with how Len seemed - reliable but not expected to do anything too much. Thank you!

Author's Response:

I was never sure who approved of who in the Reg/Len scenario in the books, but it was a relationship that I felt was badly presented and really would not have worked. Len was too young, too sheltered to know, as parents Jack and Joey should have seen that.

I totally agree with your remark about Len and nothing special, nobody really seemed to value her apart from her relabilty, responsibilty and being the eldest. I always wanted her to do something lol.

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 2:53 am Title: Chapter 3

How thoughtful of Steve to come and see Len and for the boys to have pooled their money together for her.

Glad that Jack is not going to make any more excuses for Joey.

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 2:40 am Title: Chapter 2

Pleased that Len and Ted can take refuge with Hilary and that Nancy and Kathie are also there to help

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2015 2:34 am Title: Chapter 1.

So glad that Len has taken a stand and said 'no' to Joey. Good to see that Jack supports her.



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting :0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2015 9:05 pm Title: Chapter 3

Thanks for more. Sweet with Steve, Charles and Mike collecting their money together.

Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting.:0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2015 7:55 pm Title: Chapter 3

Well done Steve, Charles and Mike, in realising Len would need some money.  I hope Jack replaces some if not all of it for the boys.  

Good of Steve to come and see Len and Ted and give his support.  Con is going to have to wake up or Jo will move her dependancy on to her.



Author's Response:

I intended Jack replacing it, but that seemed to happen in my mind rather than the story. Thank you for the comment...and you may be right about Con.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2015 7:04 pm Title: Chapter 3

Wow - Jack has finally had his eyes opened to the reality which is Joey to everyone else, hasn't he?  Pity it took him so long to see it, and that it took Ted, Ros and Steve to realise just how much she was putting onto Len to help wake Jack up, but at least now he will do all he can to help Len and Ted.  Yes, it's a shame that the situation has continued unchecked for so long, but as Len herself said "I learnt to act at a very early age,"  another reason why so much went realised. 



Author's Response:

I'm starting to like Jack quite a lot, in the books I never though he really had a chance. Thank you very much for the comment.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2015 12:00 am Title: Chapter 2

Glad they have somewhere to go, and thanks again for posting.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment.;0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2015 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Glad Jack is supportive, that's one way to come out, let your father find you kissing !! Thanks for posting here, looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Its the way it came out, not quite as I planned but very effective.:0) Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2015 11:28 pm Title: Chapter 2

It's good that Len has people to support her now and I like the way her relationship with Ted is developing.

Author's Response:

I have always in my head seen them as a couple, I'm glad you are liking it.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2015 11:26 pm Title: Chapter 2

This is developing into an interesting story and I am looking forward to seeing it develop.  Good that it is Nancy and Kathie together with Hilary who are the adults involved as they have experience.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, they seemed the logical choice but others will get involved.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2015 10:05 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Very interesting - I often wondered what might happen if Len did "rebel" against being "the responsible one", and this is certainly a plausible situation.  I'm also glad that Jack shows his sympathy to it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, i appreciate it.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2015 5:10 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Good for Len - and good for Jack!

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment. I intentionally set out to make Jack a bit more supportive having always felt he was short changed in the books. He has suprised me a bit though lol.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.