Reviews For A Rebellion
Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2015 11:41 pm Title: Chapter 14

Interesting take on Len and her life.  Hopefully Joey is going to  see sense soon or she will be left completely alone.  If she finds out about Nancy and Kathie and Nell and Hilda will she get them all dismissed?  Probably and then take over herself!



Author's Response:

bit off a horrifying thought.....thanks for the comment :0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2015 11:00 pm Title: Chapter 14

Clearly Jo's attitude towards Ted and Len isn't improving with time, though I have to admit that, like Nell, I can understand that it's so far outside her beliefs that it's alien and therefore wrong.  But she is going to lose more than just Len if she persists in her attitudes - I just hope that if she ever realises the true situation between Hilda and Nell, and Nancy and Kathie, she doesn't start a petition for them all to be fired from the school!  I'm glad Hilda and Nell have Madge's support when they finally take the step of telling Jo she is persona non grata at school except by special appointment or invitation.



Author's Response:

 I can understand that some cannot accept this kind of partnership, Joey sadly cannot , will she ever do so?. Thank you for the comment :0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2015 10:36 pm Title: Chapter 14

Thanks for another update. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you :0)

Reviewer: shirley Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 Jul 2015 10:22 pm Title: Chapter 1.

I love this. Finally we get to see Joey as she really is. A huge pain in the you know what. Can't wait for more. Keep it up



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the comment :0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2015 9:31 pm Title: Chapter 13

I think Hilda and Nell have taken on a large task here.  Pity they did not know Len was complaining about her mother's interference during the term.

Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment :0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2015 6:59 pm Title: Chapter 13

Be interested to see how they manage that. Might have to hire a security guard?

Author's Response:

Barbed fence at least lol. Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2015 12:29 pm Title: Chapter 12--Snapshots

Joey is going to lose all her children, especially her older ones.  I wonder what Hilda and Nell are planning?



Author's Response:

All will become clear, at least I hope it will. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2015 12:30 am Title: Chapter 12--Snapshots

I hope Joey comes round but her adamant attitude is looking more like pique than principle!

Author's Response:

Her faith may well be making her feel that way, thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2015 10:28 pm Title: Chapter 12--Snapshots

Thanks for the update.  Pleased Jack can have the photos to enjoy.  Pleased Con is going away soon.   



Author's Response:

Con is also pleased :0). Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2015 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 12--Snapshots

OH dear, too bad that Joey is continuing her rigid attitude towards Len - all she is succeeding in doing is alienating the rest of her elder children, except perhaps Margot.  I'm glad Kathie took the time to ensure Jack received those photos, and that he is deriving so much pleasure from them.  I wonder whether Hilda and Nell are considering "coming out" or resignation from the school - or whether, in fact, if they do the former they will be obliged to do the latter.

Thanks, Terry, I'm continuing to enjoy this.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for enjoying it. Nell and Hilda will make it clear a little later on.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2015 10:09 pm Title: Chapter 12--Snapshots

Lovely description there, with the photo telling the story of the characters really well. I like the fact Bride and Tom are helping together, whether together or not they always seemed like brilliant pair of friends to me. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you as always. I wasn't intentionally making Tom and Bride a couple here, just good friends willing to help, whether they are or not might become clear.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2015 12:07 am Title: Chapter 10

Oh Joey, your gift for 'getting under the skin of people' has failed you with your own daughter. You decided what the triplets' characters were when they were infants and then forced thme into that mould. You were wrong!

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment which I agree with, somehow she failed all of her children in some way.

Reviewer: Lynne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2015 12:11 am Title: Chapter 1.

I am really enjoying this story but so exasperated with Joey.  On the other hand it wouldn't be much of a story if she just said oh you're right, I will accept it and look after my own children.  Please keep the daily updates coming.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment. Joey is exasperating me, but we shall see how it works out.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 10

Joey is at risk of losing all her older children, not just Len.  i am pleased Jack can see it even if Joey can not.  Con and Steve at least will find it hard to forgive her if she does not modify her actions soon.

Thanks for the updates



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, Joey is quite blinked just now sadly.

Reviewer: Grizonne Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 11:28 pm Title: Chapter 10

Really enjoying this! Keep it up! I can't wait to see which college the three girls go to - I hope one might be Brasenose where I once spent a happy school trip.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment.:0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 11:17 pm Title: Chapter 10

Sorry I haven't commented on the last few chapters, though I have been reading them!  I'm glad Jack is sticking to his guns there, despite Joey's intransigence; I hope that in the end he will get through ot her, but judging by her parting comment, he's going to have hard work yet.  I don't think Len and Ted will feel really secure until they are safely in England, though I'm sure they are immensely heartened by all the support they are getting from others, including Con - thank goodness she managed to alert Hilary and Jack that Joey was on the warpath. 

Thanks, Terry

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for continuing reading this, I appreciate your comments/.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 11:08 pm Title: Chapter 10

Sad that she isn't totally listening but at least she is starting to at least take some things in.

Author's Response:

Thanks for your continuing support :0)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 6:15 pm Title: Chapter 9

Gosh - exciting stuff! Well done both Len and Con. It'll be nice for Len to be able to comfort Ted, rather than always being the other way round.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment,  Len won't put up with anyone insulting Ted and shows her true self.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 5:34 am Title: Chapter 9

Well done Con for reacting so quickly and Len for standing up to Joey about Ted.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, I always knew the real Len was in there somewhere.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 5:31 am Title: Chapter 8

I know Len's reaction is to look after her sisters but she also has to remember they don't want to be looked after.  Glad she started talking with Con again 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, Len does need to realise she is not expected to be there fo everyone any more.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jul 2015 10:31 pm Title: Chapter 9

Well done Len and Con.  Con's quick thinking meant Len and Ted did not have to face Jiey alone and Len's words to her mother were words which needed to be said.  

I hope Jack can now make some inroads into Joey's thinking

Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting, Jack does try.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jul 2015 8:43 pm Title: Chapter 9

Bless for Ted showing her own stress finally. Well done to Len and glad they were all there to help.

Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting, Ted has been a tower of strength but everyone has a breaking point.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2015 4:47 pm Title: Chapter 7

This is lots of fun - and it's really good to see Con beginning to wake up. I hope she sticks to her decision to wake up, and I really hope Margot sees the light as well. 

Please please don't let Joey succeed in cancelling Con's rooms..............!



Author's Response:

Thank you for liking and commenting on this, I appreciate all comments.Con has good stuff in her, just needs to wake up a bit.

Reviewer: Terry Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2015 12:12 am Title: Chapter 1.

I'm not reviewing my own story but since I can't edit a response lol, Beecharmer, I of course meant Len and Con were close, hopefully its obvious how close Len and Ted are ;0)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2015 9:52 pm Title: Chapter 7

Well done Con for waking up.  I am pleased she wants to stand on her own, but is willing to ask for help.  As for Joey I am beginningto think she needs psychiatric help.

Thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comments, as always I appreciate it. Joey has a little way to go yet before things become clearer.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.