Reviews For A Rebellion
Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2015 4:30 pm Title: Chapter 31

Poor Len, she did everything Joey asked of her for all of her life until the one time she said no and the fall out has been spectacular, she must be so bewildered and hurt so it is understandable that she feels that she doesn't care about her mothers illness- maybe Len needs to talk to Hilda and Nell about her feelings, they have had a much closer relationship with Joey and the Maynard family for longer than Kathie and Nancy and can perhaps help Len to understand how she feels and to not feel guilty

Thanks Terry- loved Kathie and Ted attempting the slalom! 



Author's Response:

talking to Hilda and Nell may well prove helpful to Len, she needs to consider is it the saying no, which did start it all, or is it her raltionship with Ted that Joey is so against. And yes, under her more confident self, i think she is still bewildered about it all.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2015 12:37 pm Title: Chapter 31

I think Len is concerned about her mother, even if she does not feel anything.  If she was not concerned then it would not be the problem she needs to speak to others about.

Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the valid point. I feel that although a lot more confident in herself, inside Len there is a hurt child trying hard to work out why her mother no longer wants her,hence the need to keep saying it.

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2015 10:59 pm Title: Chapter 30

Thanks Terry :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2015 1:14 pm Title: Chapter 30

Pleased they could all relax and enjoy themselves.

Thanks you

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2015 12:38 pm Title: Chapter 30

Lovely to see them all so contented together. I'm not surprised the older two couples feel a little envious of Len and Ted, even though they still have to be careful.

Reviewer: Terry Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2015 8:54 pm Title: Chapter 1.

Again, thank you all for reviews, still needing to restrict the amount I type, luckily some of my updates are pre-wriiten. Not sure what a Lochee kiss is but think I like the sound of it.

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2015 8:11 pm Title: Chapter 29

Ooh what's a lochee kiss? I think I can guess and agree with you shesings :-)

Well done Len for staying so calm and confident and telling Mary-Lou where to go, testament to Teds love that Len has come so far...

Thanks Terry

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2015 8:03 pm Title: Chapter 29

Ah, sadly, it's really not easy to put Mry Lou's gas at a peep for long! She really was asking for a Lochee kiss there..........

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2015 6:58 pm Title: Chapter 29

O help, Jack is right to be concerned about Mary Lou.  Len is so correct in her response to Mary Lou, pity she is not taking it on board.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2015 1:05 am Title: Chapter 28

Its the lads i feel sorry for here.  Jack is going to have to take action soon or he will be having health problems of his own.

Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

The boys always seemed to be after thoughts to Joey, push them away to school and forget about them so I agree with you. Thanks for the comment. :0)

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2015 12:25 am Title: Chapter 28

Yay! Another update, thanks Terry

A lovely snapshot of the different Christmas celebrations, loved Nell's comment of no children - you forget that they would normally have been with Joey and Jack and all the family and would rarely have had a child free Christmas!

Glad that Con and Margot went to Len and Ted, they would have had a happy time together- hope Joey can get help soon, having other families avoiding Freudesheim is a worrying sign :-( 



Author's Response:

Thanks for enjoying this :0)

I think Hilda and Nell would have enjoyed a child free zone, I suspect most teachers do....

Reviewer: Terry Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2015 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 27

Thank you for all the reviews, I will respond to them.Have injured my right hand so typing is a bit difficult.

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2015 10:41 pm Title: Chapter 27

Thanks Terry, a lovely update 

Feeling sorry for Jack, he is trying to support both Joey and his children and must be feeling torn- glad Madge is there and that she will do her best for Len and Ted and also help Jack

Look forward to Len and Ted advising Hilda and Nell on lessons to make the transition to college easier :-)



Author's Response:

A very difficult place for Jack right now.

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2015 1:50 pm Title: Chapter 27

Things are looking grim for Joey but I hope she sees sense soon and goes to hospital.  If not, I think Jack will have to have her sectioned.  Poor Len, feeling guilty because she doesn't care about her mother's problems.  Not surprising.

Glad that Madge knows about Hilda and Nell now and lovely that Nancy and Kathie will take over from them.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2015 12:54 pm Title: Chapter 27

Thanks for the update on  all the thread in one post.  Madge and Jack are working well together.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting :0)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2015 9:52 am Title: Chapter 27

Glad Madge is helping, hope things settle for Jo soon.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2015 9:48 am Title: Chapter 26

Glad they have been told Madge knows and think they will do well. Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2015 9:45 am Title: Chapter 25

Glad they felt able to tell Madge. Thanks

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2015 9:43 am Title: Chapter 24

It's a good point, school to uni is a big jump. Feel sorry for Len feeling numb, typical stress reaction though so just hope it doesn't hit her later. Thanks

Author's Response:

Yes, Len is feeling the stress, she perhaps doesn't realise it quite yet, hopefully she can talk things through with one of tyhe older couples. Thank you for commenting :0)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2015 12:26 am Title: Chapter 26

I seem to have missed some chapters, but lovely to catch up with a group of them at once.  It's too bad that Joey is refusing all offers of help, but as long as Jack can manage her at home, I fully understand his reluctance to insist on her being admitted to hospital - although I fear it may come to that in the end.  

Thank goodness Madge is so understanding of Len and Ted's situation and is happy to stand as "mother" to them both for as long as they need it. Amazing in some ways that she's long realised that both Nancy and Kathie and Hilda and Nell are also couples, though I think she has only just realised the truth of the situation between the latter two. And even more power to her elbow that, knowing the situation, she is still happy to offer Nancy and Kathie the joint headships once Hilda and Nell retire (I don't think Nancy and Kathie fully realise that the other two are also a couple, though they know them to be very close friends.)

Thanks Terry - I'm really enjoying this alternate universe even if I don't comment on each chapter as it appears.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to catch up, I posted a few after the site came back up :0)

 

I felt Madge was misjudged, she runs a school, she has to have a lot of common sense and business accumen.She wasn't sure about Hilda and Nell, but deep down she knew they were a couple.As a person she accepts Kathie and Nancy, as a business woman she want who she feels will do a good job...

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2015 12:09 am Title: Chapter 26

What a lovely series of surprises for Nancy and Kathy.    I think it might be difficult to commit Joey to hospital as she is not living in England so could not be committed there, and I am not sure how she would react to being admitted to a Swiss hospital.

Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting. I feel they know what they need to do, but are loathe to take that step as being too final, and also, as you say, it will not be easy.

Reviewer: Jenny Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2015 11:51 pm Title: Chapter 26

I am loving this xxx

Author's Response:

Thank you, :0)

Reviewer: Daydreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2015 10:46 pm Title: Chapter 26

Hooray 2 chapters tonight... Thanks Terry :-)

Madge is being so lovely here, very understanding and non judgemental, loved it when she said Nancy and Kathie could hug or kiss if they wanted... the shock on their faces!

Laughed out loud at Hilda not wanting to take Nancy's maths class :-)



Author's Response:

I've never seen Hilda as being good at maths, Nell is a different matter ;0)

 

Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2015 6:08 pm Title: Chapter 25

Madge is fast becoming my heroine!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Madge does seem to be stepping up to the plate now.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2015 1:25 pm Title: Chapter 25

Madge is lovely here.  She is ceratinly acting as a mother to Len and Ted.  She has certainly been able to see more about people even from a distance than Joey could see from close to.

Hopefully Joey will improve with time and treatment.  Pleased Jem is seeking professional help.

Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Madges motherly streak is certainly showing here, and its a good job.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.