Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2015 8:45 pm Title: Letter from Hilda Annersley

I loved the term "local goodwife".  I think it is a good idea that someone is cooking their Christmas meal,  I think there should be cookery lessons for the staff, although that during the war is not a good time.   I think the staff could rival Cornelia and Joyce's efforts.  If some one wants the idea , they are welcome to use it.

Thanks Abbeybufo

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2015 6:02 pm Title: Letter from Elise La Pattre

".....that you have friends from many nations and that true friendship trumps all national difficulties."

That poignant this week,  we should all live in peace with our neighbours, yet we find it difficult.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2015 7:55 pm Title: Letter from Margot Venables

Thank you.  Poor Margot to have happiness snatched away again, and knowing what 1938 will bring,even more tragic.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2015 9:59 pm Title: Letter from Juliet

"But it's traditional, Miss Higgins!" whereupon Chief sniffed and said, "In my day we used to do it feet first,"  Loved that bit.  Thanks Finn

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2015 1:06 pm Title: Letter from a young Nell Wilson

Thnks Finn, I could not guess where this letter was going, loved the ending.

Reviewer: Jenny Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2015 4:32 pm Title: Letter from Elise La Pattre

How poignant! Poor Grizel - she was so much happier away from 'home'.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2015 6:08 pm Title: Letter from Herr Braun

How nice to see the other side of the picture. I amm sure there were many local people wondering about the effects of these develpoments by outsiders.

Thank you

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2015 10:33 pm Title: Letter from Elise La Pattre

Brilliant! Just brilliant!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.