Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2014 11:07 pm Title: Chapter 11

I'm not surprised that Jo gets frustrated with her slow recovery, though I'm sure that at bottom she knows that Jem is only putting these limits on her for her own and Stephen's well being.  But she really *is* making progress, hence Jem's willingness to allow her to try being up for 12 hours and then consider her only needing x-rays every other month once he sees the results of her next set.  But now that Stephen is on the move, both Jack when he's home, and Anna will need to be on the alert to take care of him as much as possible so Jo does have adequate time to rest - for longer than his nap-times if need be.

Thanks Vicki, I'm really enjoying this again though I know I don't post very often.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2014 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 11

Poor Jo I expect Stephen's kick made itself felt most of the day on top of the needle's pain.   Good thing Jack turned up on time when first Stephen and then Jo woke.

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2014 10:32 pm Title: Chapter 11

Nice to see Jo making some progress - guess she'll need that 12 hours up now Stephen is more demanding. I'm glad she didn't have triplets in this universe, she wouldn't havr managed to cope with that.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2014 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 11

Glad Jem is giving her longer up, and that things are working out with Anna and Jack helping with Stephen, apart from kicks to the ribs which must have really hurt. Thank you.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2014 2:03 am Title: Chapter 10

Those scenes are so homelike. I remember moving small son to his own room and finally getting our room back. He slept better in his own room as our bedroom is too barn like and his room is small. I'm glad they'll get Daisy and Ribin to share if needed rather than sending one to the Round House

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2014 11:02 pm Title: Chapter 10

Hope Jo doesn't fret too much about Robin. Thanks.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2014 10:46 pm Title: Chapter 10

Thank you Vicki.  I think Robin and Daisy sharing the guest room is a great idea.  

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2014 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 10

Another nice peaceful chapter, though it's going to be hard for Jo now Robin has gone. Do hope she continues the good progress.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2014 12:15 am Title: Chapter 9

Lovely for Daisy and Robin to get their chapter! You can really see how they've grown up in this saga. 

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2014 9:45 am Title: Chapter 9

Love the conversation between Daisy and Robin and the family scene

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2014 11:19 pm Title: Chapter 9

Daisy tiddleing her wink into her tea cup, reminds me of painters who put their paint brush into their tea cup instead of their water.  

Vicky that was a lovely homely chapter. I love Robin and Daisy trying to wark out bedrooms in the holidays between the two houses. Thank you

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2014 10:30 pm Title: Chapter 9

Lovely seeing Jo pkaying with them, and seeingDaisy and Robin's views on the changes too. Thanks.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2014 10:24 pm Title: Chapter 9

“Oh, no! I’ve tiddled my wink into my teacup!” !!!Made me laugh!

Nice conversation between Robin and Daisy about being most at home with Jack and Jo in spite of Madge and Jem being their official guardians Good also to see JO so much better.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2014 8:38 pm Title: Chapter 8

Glad that Jo's got the girls and Anna around to help out! 

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2014 10:37 am Title: Chapter 8

Poor Jo. Can really relate to teething babies as small son has let me know when every single tooth was arriving. The worst was hourly wake ups for two months. At least he went back to sleep quickly. Hope Stephen's tooth cones thru quickly. From what I remember from the books, Miichael was worse with his teeth

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2014 10:50 pm Title: Chapter 8

Thank goodness Jack has a day off.  Hope Stephen has finished teething for a couple of weeks at least.

Thanks Vicki

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2014 10:41 pm Title: Chapter 8

Glad that Jack can be about a bit to help, and hope Jo listens for once ! Thank you.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2014 3:58 pm Title: Chapter 7

I'm glad Jo is making progress and that she's been able to get out for a walk with Jack.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2014 9:42 am Title: Chapter 7

Thanks Vick. If things were normal Joey would probably appreciate the help; it's only cos she is time limited that she doesn't so much.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2014 11:23 pm Title: Chapter 7

Thank you Vicki, I hope that Jo's recovery continues smoothly and she can get back to writing.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2014 10:47 pm Title: Chapter 7

Good that Jo has been able to go out! Maybe with the help she gets from the girls she'll be able to spend a bit of time writing again

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2014 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 7

Glad that Jo is taking things gradually and that everyone is helping. Thank you.

Reviewer: Audrey Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2014 9:47 pm Title: Chapter 6

Just love this and such an interesting take that it was Stephen who was primarily injured in the burning incident and that it was not Sybil to blame.

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2014 8:44 pm Title: Chapter 6

Thanks Vick, just had a catch up :)

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2014 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 6

Glad that Stephen is doing well. Hope Jo will continue to rest as much as possible, nice to see Josette enjoying time with Jo



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.