Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2014 5:09 pm Title: Chapter 10

Lovely ending and so good of Len and Con to arrange for Lucy to go to the CS.  I'm sure she will do very well.   Perhaps we can hear of her adventures later?

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2014 3:13 pm Title: Chapter 10

Thank you. I have really enjoyed this. More about Lucy at the Chalet School would be most welcome.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2014 12:07 pm Title: Chapter 10

Thank you, I am pleased Len and Con were able to arrange a scholarship for Lucy.  I am sure Lucy will want to tell us about life at the CS in the twenty-first century.

 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2014 11:56 am Title: Chapter 10

Fabulous ending, Beecharmer! Want to hear more about Lucy and her Chalet days though.............

Reviewer: cestina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2014 11:26 pm Title: Chapter 9

How can you stop there?   Talk about cliff edges, with or without mudslides.   I continue to think this a brilliant idea, beautifully executed.

Thank you so much.....



Author's Response: Thank you, glad you like it :)

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2014 11:14 am Title: Chapter 9

This is a wonderful story and love Lucy trying to make sense of things like 'middles' and her tongue tied state over the questions.  Perhaps Len and Con can provide her with the answers?  Please don't leave us hanging too long while all sorts of people come to mind over who Lucy might be related to.  (Hilda will be turning in her grave over the terrible grammar!)

 



Author's Response: Oh Hilda would have given up on my drabbles in despair a long time ago.

Reviewer: Cahlet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2014 3:25 pm Title: Chapter 9

Holding patiently onto the cliff until you get back :) Good to see Len and Con.

Let's see who Lucy is related to... and please don't let this be the penultimate chapter.

Thank you and Happy Easter.

 



Author's Response: Sorry but it is, for now at least !

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2014 12:33 pm Title: Chapter 9

Bee, you can't stop it there!  Is she like Nell or Hilda or Matey I wonder?



Author's Response: Sorry ! But I felt that was a nice cliff :-D

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2014 10:34 am Title: Chapter 9

So Lucy does have CS conections.  I take it the two ladies are Len and COn,

Thanks 



Author's Response: Yes they were :-)

Reviewer: Jenny Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2014 1:43 am Title: Chapter 9

Oooooh! Another cliffhanger ......



Author's Response: :-D thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: Audrey Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2014 12:13 am Title: Chapter 1 Avoiding thoughts

I really enjoyed this as well and thought it somehow appropriate that Joey would have died in childbirth even although I had probably given up on her having any more children.  Ironic too in a way that it was to another set of triplets she lost her life - boys this time.

 

Just a little note, the lad Christie would have been a number of years younger than Janice Chester  I have forgotten if they died in the incident in 1967 but at that time the lad would only have been about 17 and Janice 24 if she was the same age as Aillie.

 

 



Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you are enjoying. I think I had him vaguely as born 1949 so about 18 at end of 1967, and yes had her as about 1924. I was 19 when I met my SLOC who was then 32 so I figured their age gap wouldn't be too big an issue between them, but I did think that it might be frowned upon as she was the elder rather than Jack and Joey and Jem and Madge etc where the man is older. So thank you - it was deliberate though, I can't remember totally why I chose those two, but there was some vague plot bunny there ! :-)

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2014 5:44 pm Title: Chapter 2

Just looking back to beginning of this - David's wife Barbara Emily Russell must be Barbara Chester? I'm fairly sure somewhere we get told her middle name is Emily. Explains their son having Barnaby and Julian in his names ( Barnaby being a bit more of a modern version of Barnabas!)



Author's Response: Yes, though I admit also misremembered Baranbus as Barnaby :-D It is Barbera. It was actually going to be Jo Scott, but then I realised that Josette was Josephine Mary Russell till married, so it wouldn't work that well, though i could have put Scott on there. I liked the idea that it needed a little bit of thought and detective work to guess who might be married to who etc. :-)

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2014 10:09 am Title: Chapter 8

Have just read all of this and I think it is very good but I would love to know more of the stories!

Thanks for writing it.



Author's Response: Well hopefully they'll happen some stage :-)

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2014 7:07 am Title: Chapter 8

A mudslide... how sad, and how terrifying *shivers* The image is really vivid. 

I wonder who the lady is? Given the dark eyes I'm provisionally going for Con (it seems so odd for tall with white hair to be referring to someone other than Nell!), though I've gone blank on whether she was tall - still, Lucy (like me) may be short enough that most people seem tall!

I love the idea of the Tomadit and Hope foundations.



Author's Response: Think she was tall, just not quite as tall as Len or Margot. :-)

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2014 6:46 am Title: Chapter 7

I love Jack and Tom's tributes to Nancy and Kathie,and the fact they both had good long lives, and the double surnames - an English civil partnership? Or a Swiss one? (They'd both be possible in the timeframe, yes, I googled it!). Or something else? Looking at the dates, who was Deputy Head between 67 and 76?

Matey's health theories must have been very sound, given her long life ;)

"Guide Leader Wilhemina" and the "Nan Randolph, Headmistress" series Oh, that's brilliant!

I like everything Hilda did, and the reference to Baroness Brigstock; I can really see Hilda in the house of lords. I'm curious about the date she retired, and the gap between that and her work with the Ministry. Of course she'd be 60 by then... would Nell have been retiring the year she died? :(

And oh, poor Nell *sobs* It could still be a car accident, I suppose...



Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I actually HATE that I did this to Nell (and to Hilda actually, but mainly to Nell).

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2014 6:29 am Title: Chapter 6

I'm glad Jack found love again later in life, and with Rosalie :) Jo's request that her ashes be scattered in Tirol seems very like her! I like how Len kept Jack's request that Rosalie be buried near him, too.

Tom's a CBE! I'm most impressed.



Author's Response: Glad it seems in character :-)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2014 12:23 am Title: Chapter 8

Ooh that was sad, a mudslide would be horrible! I quite like the idea of Blinkie and Janice as a couple - wonder if there would have been family opposition because of the age difference though, of course, no-one would have batted an eyelid if it had been the other way round!

Author's Response: Yes I thought that too, I can see Janice as being a good journalist for some reason, and I don't know where the idea of Blinkie and her came from, but it's a persistant bunny !

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2014 12:15 am Title: Chapter 8

This is sad. You've come up with some interesting possibilities for stories - hope you or someone else writres them Who is the white-haired lady in the chapel? Can't be anyone who was adult at the end of the series so maybe a child - dark brown eyes and peaches-and-cream complexion does sound vaguely familiar. Maybe Con or Cecil as it's the Catholic chapel?



Author's Response: Will have to wait and see!!

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2014 11:39 pm Title: Chapter 8

How sad and how terrifying for all those caught up in the terrible mudslide.

Look forward to seeing where your future plot bunnies go :)



Author's Response: Lol. I'd doing my best to pass them off to other people ! But failing so far.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2014 11:19 pm Title: Chapter 7

Oh poor Hilda, losing Nell so soon! Liked the tributes to Nancy and Kathie from Tom and Jack. Hope we are going to find out about this Christmas Eve accident....?

Author's Response: Yes you did ! :-) yes poor Hilda, just when Nell probably would have retired soon too.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2014 8:31 pm Title: Chapter 7

You killed off Bill! I would have liked them to have had time together after they retired. Love that Hilda was in the Lords though.

Author's Response: Yes I sort of feel that without Bill, Hilda might regret retiring, and need a new focus, hence the second career. :-)

Reviewer: exile Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2014 12:07 pm Title: Chapter 1 Avoiding thoughts

Ohh a mystery, what happened in 1967 to end so many lives and careers.

 

Hilda in the House of Lords is a great idea though, go Hilda!



Author's Response: I could see her being very good at it :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2014 11:39 am Title: Chapter 7

Love Hilda endding up in the House of Lords. It would have been interesting to have heard her on In Parliament Today.

I loved Tom and Jack's tributes to Nancy and Kathy.

Thanks



Author's Response: Glad it works ok :-) thanks.

Reviewer: Joan Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2014 8:25 am Title: Chapter 7

Loving this, thank you so much.



Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying and thank you for reading and reviewing :-)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2014 3:43 am Title: Chapter 7

Have just caught up on all of this. Thanks, its wonderful.  Sad in place and poignant.  Loved Jack, Joey and Rosalie's story.



Author's Response: Glad you liking it -:-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.