Reviews For The sylph
Reviewer: ghostofthefourforest Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2015 12:30 pm Title: The sylph

I love this! I have no idea who's Nina and Jacob, and from which book they come from, but I adore Veronica. It would be so like her, inspiring other people without realizing it. Of course she would mention Sebastian, and then remembered that they weren't talking to each other and why exactly they weren't talking to each other.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2014 3:34 pm Title: The sylph

Heavens above - how did I miss this when it originally emerged from your drafts folder, Nightwing?  I just found it in the "random story" spot.  I love the crossover - Veronica Weston remains my favourite heroine in Lorna Hill's Wells series - and I always had a soft spot for Nina.  I must admit that I giggled at Winifred Embury's "excuse" for inveigling Nina into going to the ballet with her in the first place, but thank goodness she did!  

Thank you - it would be lovely to see more of this universe sometime.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2014 4:03 am Title: The sylph

Love the crossover.  Thanks



Author's Response:

Thsnk you!

Reviewer: Jenny Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2014 12:38 am Title: The sylph

This is lovely. Please do develop it some more



Author's Response:

This is all of it, I'm afraid :). Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2014 7:06 pm Title: The sylph

Very nice! Loved Sebastian's note at the end!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I consider your Sadler's Wells crossover the gold standard :D so I'm glad you liked mine.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2014 6:47 pm Title: The sylph

Loved this ! I almost didn't read it as didn't know the crossover, but am glad I did. Love the ending. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2014 6:24 pm Title: The sylph

Lovely story and I grinned at Sebastian's note. Very him. It's great to see you back here. I've missed your writing. And you, of course.

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm hoping to be around a bit more now that my Real Life is a bit calmer :D

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2014 5:26 pm Title: The sylph

Thank you a good crossover.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: cestina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2014 5:22 pm Title: The sylph

Oh I am glad this came out of the drafts folder!   A lovely imagining :-)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

Reviewer: Jan Brown Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2014 4:52 pm Title: The sylph

Fantastic. Thank you



Author's Response:

Thank you :D



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.