Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2013 4:12 pm Title: Chapter 4

It must have been really difficult for returning OGs trying to treat their former teachers as colleagues. Good to hear Anne's story and that in this universe Margia kept in close touch with Evvy. The bit in 'Coming of Age' (?) where she doesn't know that Ev's fiance had been killed always seemed odd.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2013 3:59 pm Title: Chapter 3

Ooh, I missed this update - wonder how Alison will feel surrounded by people whose lives were so different to her own?

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2013 3:22 pm Title: Chapter 4

Glad Margia & Anne have had chance to catch up on each other's news.  Sounds good that they both have each other for support.

Thanks Fiona :-D

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Dec 2013 9:53 pm Title: Chapter 3

Will be interesting to see how Alison gets on at the school when she's so young.

Thanks Fiona :-D

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Dec 2013 10:12 am Title: Chapter 3

Interesting being introduced to them all, thank you. Sets the scene well. :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2013 8:01 pm Title: Chapter 2

Interesting seeing these old girls return and that's true about all the leaders ! Will be interesting to see how things go. Thank you!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2013 7:04 pm Title: Chapter 2

A very interesting start here, and a great "cocktail" of Old Girls as mistresses, even if Margia is only to be there for a term.  But nice that they will all be well up to dealing with any tricks the 5th forms can dream up!  Lorna Carey should fit in well too - I always regretted that EBD only wrote two stories about her. 

Thanks Fiona, I'll be looking forward to more of this.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2013 5:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love the mix of old girls as mistresses

Thanks for the update


Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2013 4:52 pm Title: Chapter 2

I am enjoying this! We heard so little of the Carnbach branch from EBD and it's good to see what might have been!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2013 12:56 pm Title: Chapter 2

Nice - I always like staffroom scenes. Look forward to seeing Lorna here - sure she'll fit in well with the rest of the staff.

Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2013 8:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you, looking forward to more!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2013 12:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, lovely! So nice to see Marie and her and Wanda's girls, always felt EBD rather marginalised them. She included Tessa and Frieda's girls when they were old enough, but none of this crowd. Look forward to more soon!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2013 12:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

THANKS.  I wonder if Margot's exam papers was not the one set for her form and if was morked on the papers she should have sat rather than the one she answered 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2013 12:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh I do like the look of this universe, they feel very real already, and I'm looking forward to more. It took me ages to get through the long update, but well worth it once I managed to get time to do so :-) Thank you and MORE please !



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.