Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2014 9:37 pm Title: Chapter 10

Oh, dear.  Looks like Margot is causing trouble already & they've only just arrived.  Hope someone can sort her out.

Thanks Fiona :-D

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2014 6:44 pm Title: Chapter 10

Oh, I should imagine Margot is going to upset a fair number of folk before she begins to settle down and accept it. Like a lot of other people, she can't accept her own responsibility for her situation.

Thanks, Fiona

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2014 4:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you.  Ivy is going to find it hard to keep the peace within the Middles unless she can calm Margot down

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2014 8:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

I was assuming the reluctant deliverer was the former Joyce Linton as I don't recall anyone else falling out with Ivy Norman!

Author's Response:

It is.  Joyce marries Frank Erroll and its said in Island that Jocelyn would be coming to the Chalet School when she is 8.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2014 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 9

So who is Jocelyn's aunt, if she was Head Girl, I wonder...

Lovely scene, Fiona, thank you.

Author's Response:

Gillian Linton.  Jocelyn is Joyce Erroll nee Linton's daughter.  In Island they say JOyce will be sending Jocelyn to the Chalet School when she is 8.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2014 4:02 pm Title: Chapter 9

I love those three new girls vying with each other to see whose family has the most history with the Chalet School!!  I'm glad Jocelyn's mother was able to hand her daughter over to Monica rather than Ivy Norman. Although I think those two will encounter each other at some point in the future, it was probably better for them both that it wasn't on the station platform!   Not surprised Margot is looking "like a thundercloud" in the circumstances, though.

Thanks, FionaM, I'm continuing to enjoy this even if I don't manage to post after each chapter.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2014 3:16 pm Title: Chapter 9

thank you.  Love the idea of seeing who has the most notable  family

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2014 9:37 pm Title: Chapter 8

I do enjoy seeing the chatter between the girls!

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2014 6:07 pm Title: Chapter 8

Lovely to see Gisel's side of the story about being Head Girl - she doesn't want it!! Oh dear! I do hope she realises she's the best girl for the job and soon settles into her role.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2014 10:37 am Title: Chapter 8

Thank you, a lovely episode.  Natalie would have made a good music prefect at least.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2014 6:09 pm Title: Chapter 7

Good to see all the staff beginning to work together. I somehow feel it won't be so easy with the girls, though!

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2014 5:47 pm Title: Chapter 7

My goodness, Fiona, you must have spent an age working out all those names! Brilliant! Dollie is brilliant as Head, and needed to give those two new teachers the warning - so hope they don't feel too daunted.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2014 4:45 pm Title: Chapter 7

I hope that Sami and Lorna can find a way to inspire their classes.

Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2014 1:01 pm Title: Chapter 7

Good to know who's going to be where and with whom! Bit wibbly that there seem to be a few resenting being where they are - Margot can be a leader of the wrong sort!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2014 8:22 am Title: Chapter 7

Thank you, a good introduction to the school

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2014 9:48 pm Title: Chapter 6

Just read all this again and reminded myself how good it is, even second time round. I love all the conversations as new and old friends meet up.

Thank you, Fiona.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2014 12:37 pm Title: Chapter 6

It's really good to see the Carnbach branch developing and going its own way, as it would have to. I enjoyed Margia's comments about Gisela being the best Head Girl.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2014 7:04 pm Title: Chapter 6

I do like the way Dollie Edwards, Ivy Norman and Madame took so many things into account when deciding who should be prefects.  It's certainly going to be a challenge to establish the Carnbach branch as a strong player in the new Chalet School arrangements, but I'm sure that all will be well, if not by the end of the first term, then at least by the end of the school year.  I've every confidence that Gisel will be an excellent Head Girl; she will doubtless have been encouraged by hearing that her own mother was initially nervous of being the very first Head Girl.

I've always been sorry we didn't see more of Dolly Edwards in the original canon after the main school moved to the Oberland, and I'm looking forward to seeing how she comes into her own here. 

Thanks, FionaMc - I'll be looking forward to more of this.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2014 10:14 am Title: Chapter 6

Thanks It is good to see the wider picture of Carnbach and not just Margot.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2014 8:20 am Title: Chapter 6

I like the way you have thought through the different issues that this school will have. Thank you !

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2014 7:04 pm Title: Chapter 5

I loved Dollie keeping some surprises.  It is good to see old friendships being renewed.

Thank you.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2014 5:14 pm Title: Chapter 5

Good to see them all re-unioning (!) so happily.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2014 11:08 am Title: Chapter 5

Yay! Always liked Maria. Thank you.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2013 12:06 pm Title: Chapter 4

Nice to see them all meeting up again and nervous but looking forward to things too. Thank you.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2013 9:41 pm Title: Chapter 4

Thank you.  Good to see more of this.  It is also good to get updates on the Old Girls EBD never memtions.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.