Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2013 12:06 am Title: Chapter 5

lol, I was singing along again there.  Love that Miss Annersley was more dubious about the English in the lyrics that the actual action.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thought that might be quite funny :-D glad you singing along

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 12:48 am Title: Chapter 4

lol at Len & her beard re-arrangement. 

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thank for support and reviewing :-)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Nov 2013 12:02 pm Title: Chapter 4

Love it! Especially Francie and Heather and their puppets.



Author's Response: Hee hee, glad it's working ok!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Nov 2013 8:16 pm Title: Chapter 3

No, don't know that song, but I love the lyrics, and I was making up my own tune, but the colours bit was doing my nut in!

Author's Response: Showing my age, a lot of primary school children of the 80s, early 90s will forever know the 'Colours' song, as lots of schools used to teach it or use it as part of teaching, and it often became a bit of a competition, who could remember the most colours in the right order. I remember going to some group of several schools where huge numbers of us sang it together, and I have a feeling it was something like a Children In Need type mass event or something similar.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Nov 2013 7:50 pm Title: Chapter 3

Yaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy!  My favourite song! How appropriate that everyone including the littlies joined in...

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: I thought so - it's that kind of song though!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2013 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 2

hahhhahhaha!  I love Emmy's cymbal effeect & the naughty camels!  More please!  I want the colours song 'cos it's my favourite!

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Glad you liked it, and of course! What would Joseph be without the colours song !

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2013 5:51 pm Title: Chapter 2

Would you believe they were playing the tune "Any Dream Will Do" on the in-store radio in my local supermarket this morning?  How's that for serendipity!  I managed to restrain myself from humming along - but only just....

This is going to be fascinating - I have to admit I love the unrehearsed 'extras' which the performers are sneaking in, even though they are driving Kathie Ferrars to distraction!  I'm still giggling at the vision of what the camel 'handlers' did with their camels during the dress rehearsal; I'm not surprised Nancy Wilmot burst out laughing, but probably just as well the audience couldn't hear her!

Thanks, Beecharmer.



Author's Response: Glad it's working ok, as I was doing it I just remembered all those Chalet School plays with various unrehearsed effects and thought they would work quite well with this story. Lol for your supermarket, I have to admit I've been randomly humming or singing bits of this all week, my SLOC must be being driven mad !

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2013 5:20 pm Title: Chapter 2

I said I was going to sing along to 'Any Dream Will Do' and I did! I wonder what my family thought!

Author's Response: Good good !

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2013 5:01 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh, fantastic! I shall enjoy this (...... I hope!)!



Author's Response: I hope so too !

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2013 9:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh goodie, I like musicals!

Author's Response: Good ! Glad you like the sound of this :-)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2013 8:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, lawks, now I've got to follow this story too! Only know 'Any Dream Will Do' as I sang it as part of a chior when I was in year 6. I still remember all the words and I will join in with gusto when it comes!

Author's Response: Lol will look forward to the joining in !

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2013 8:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!  Not only do I have a drabble written for me, it's a Joseph drabble! 

Thanks Kathryn! :-D



Author's Response: Hoped you might like it :-)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2013 8:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

I've loved this musical since the first time I saw it - in a school production back in the 1970s - have lost count of the number of times I've seen it since. I will now have the songs going round in my head for the rest of the day! 

Thanks, Beecharmer - is there more of this to come?



Author's Response: Yes, have been attacked by enough bunnies to do the whole show. I love it too, and it always cheers me up. Glad you like it. Hope you continue to!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.