Reviews For Jack's War
Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2013 11:54 pm Title: June 1942, Part II

I'm glad you've managed to get Jack safely to Switzerland, hope he can now get to England.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2013 10:01 pm Title: June 1942, Part II

Vicky i am pleased you have got Jack into Switzerland.  Thanks for the update.

I hope Berger and Schmitt are safe, and that Jack can thank them after the war.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2013 9:57 pm Title: June 1942, Part II

Eeeep, I thought for a moment Jack had been shot! Thank you. :-)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2013 12:45 pm Title: June 1942, Part I

Thank you Vick.  I hope Jack makes it out safely, though what awful news he then has to break to Madge

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2013 7:40 pm Title: June 1942, Part I

I only found this the other day, and really enjoying it! Hope that Jack manages to get back to England...

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2013 11:15 pm Title: June 1942, Part I

This is really real, and am hoping Jack continues to find good support and help. Thank you. Though now I have to wait another week to find out more !!!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2013 10:13 pm Title: June 1942, Part I

Thank goodness Schmitt was able and willing to help.  thank you Vicky.

Reviewer: Joanne Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2013 12:43 am Title: March 1940

Good to see Jack may have a way out. Still very worrying, though!

Thanks.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2013 10:39 pm Title: March 1940

Hope this means that Jack can begin to think about escape. He would be bound to be noticed as more and more able-bodied men were conscripted into the Reich's forces.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2013 10:30 pm Title: March 1940

Thank you.  I am pleased he has found a friend.  I hope he can get to safety soon.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2013 10:20 pm Title: March 1940

Glad he has an ally, but worried about him being so conspicuous when others have left to fight. This has become a real thing to look forward to on a Sunday, thank you :-)

Reviewer: Joanne Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2013 5:51 am Title: JUne 1938, part I

Hope Jack manages to stay safe - he's in a very scary situation.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2013 2:09 pm Title: November 1938

All a bit scary. Thanks, Vick.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2013 1:34 pm Title: November 1938

Thanks Vick, this is really good and am curious as to whats going to happen to Jack

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2013 11:26 pm Title: November 1938

Poor Jack, a situation many faced. Hope he isn't there too long and something or someone helps!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2013 10:10 pm Title: November 1938

He's doing really well. It's interesting thinking of how complicated being in Austria would have been at that time. Thank you.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2013 10:03 pm Title: November 1938

An interesting "what might have been", Vick.  I do hope Jack manages to stay safe, and continues to escape questioning.  But at the same time, what an empty life he's forced into leading through his need to remain beneath the Nazi radar here.

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2013 9:43 pm Title: November 1938

Thank you.  Glad Jack is still alright.  I hope he can escape soon.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2013 12:54 pm Title: June 1938, part II

Thanks Vick.  Would love to see more of this; it's really good

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2013 5:11 pm Title: June 1938, part II

Poor, poor Jack. I hope he survives somehow in his dazed state.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2013 2:17 pm Title: June 1938, part II

I had a lump in my throat there, Vick. Poor Jack, I hope he falls among good people.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 11:04 pm Title: June 1938, part II

Poor Jack.  i am pleased some one helped him and Jo was given an appropriate burial.  i hope that someone in the town can help him cross the border.

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 10:58 pm Title: June 1938, part II

Could see all of this as if happening before me, and understand Jack being unable to do anything initially. Glad people helped, and am intrigued as to what Jack will do now. Thank you.

Reviewer: cal562301 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Sep 2013 5:15 pm Title: JUne 1938, part I

What moving start.  Looking forward to seeing how this develops.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2013 11:08 pm Title: JUne 1938, part I

Thanks Vicky. A very sad start, I hope Jack can remember the good times as well as the bad.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.