Reviews For An Unholy Trinity
Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2013 11:51 pm Title: Chapter 15 - Things Take an Alarming Turn

Sorry I missed commenting on the last update, Mary, but I loved them both. Poor Nell, having to do something which ges against all her beliefs and morals.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2013 11:17 pm Title: Chapter 15 - Things Take an Alarming Turn

Oh My Word!!!  Action packed isn't the word for these two chapters Mary!!!  It's just one thing after another!   How these men keep on fighting!  The women think they know where they had them, and next thing they know one of the 'already dealt with' men are coming at them once again!  Each tussle leads to an even more debilitating blow to the men, until at last, one of them is actually killed.

It's scary how close all three of the women come to death, and how they each need one another to help them get out of it.  So good.  And yet, the underhand men try to attack Guinever anyway?  How cowardly they are.  How much they try to cheat and make every attempt to overcome, despite being fairly (and Squarely) defeated.  Well done Merlin and everyone else (and Nell for having the courage to fire yet another bullet into a man).

As for not liking the last chapter, I just didn't get there...  Far different thing.  Although I do think the two read brilliantly as one consecutive bit of writing.

Thank you! :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2013 9:06 pm Title: Chapter 15 - Things Take an Alarming Turn

What a Battle! SURELY they will admt defeat now !!!??? Thank you :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2013 9:01 pm Title: Chapter 14 - Let Battle Commence

I missed this!! Don't know how? Yay for two updates !

"Be what you are, and be it with all your heart and soul. It’s the only way to true contentment "

I love this line. Very very good advice in general.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2013 10:37 am Title: Chapter 13 - Hilda's Mercy Shocks them All

I'm glad for Merlin to be free, but can see they are not out of the woods yet! Thank You, still enjoying this.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2013 9:03 am Title: Chapter 13 - Hilda's Mercy Shocks them All

Wow!  Go Hilda!!!  Those were some inspired moves!  How Hilda reveals her compassion for an enemy - one who meant her great harm - that she should go bind up his wounds, wounds she caused while trying to secure her own freedom.

And I love the way she reveals Merlin's current thinking for all to see.  Nell may not be completely comfortable with his being freed, but she does accept that Hilda's instincts are good - and I think she would have struggled to do her full best when holding a captive.  Especially a captive who had done so much to help her in her moment of need.

Well done Hilda - and well done Merlin for seeing past the initially obvious to what is hidden underneath.  I can forsee another half friendship being formed off the back of this.

Thank you Mary - looking forwards to seeing how this progresses as time goes on.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2013 1:14 pm Title: Chapter 12 - The Right Words Can Change the World.

Glad Hilda got out of that ok, and also that they have got the hidden weapons out of the way :-)

Thanks

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2013 9:38 pm Title: Chapter 12 - The Right Words Can Change the World.

Gosh!!!  What an action packed scene!  Brave Hilda...  One might also say almost 'foolhardy' but she wrote what she felt was called for, knowing the kind of thing that her words might provoke, and reaped the consequences!!!  Well might Merlin try to warn her with his eyes that there is some issue here, and Arthur exclaim at how they benefitted from her bravery.  How providencial that she should conceal the scissors so.

Looking forwards to seeing how this plays out.

Thank you Mary.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2013 7:02 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Spooking the Enemy

This is even better second time around! Thanks, Mary!

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2013 9:29 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Spooking the Enemy

*laughs*  What class and stunning audacity the women show here.  Well done Fidelma for upholding your part.  The trick with the matches was classic.  As for Hilda and Nell...  How long have they been practicing blowing smoke rings?  I hear tell it's not the easiest trick in the book!!!  Well done to the pair of them.

As for the paper...  I don't blame the opposing army for thinking there's witchcraft involved.  Thankfully the women are also blessed with sound minds and golden tongues.  

And go Fidelma...  How else could you impress the soldier than to point out that in your time using a sword is as much something a woman can do...  Good on Nell for reinspiring Hilda, and Hilda for pointing out that they are very frightened indeed, but that sometimes it's better not to show it...  Between them they have earned the respect of Sir Kay at least, and I'm sure that's worth having.

This makes for a wonderful start to the battle - by putting their enemies off guard so their chances rise.  Of course, it's Hilda, Nell and Fidelma...  They cannot lose!  *repeats as a chant*

Thank you Mary.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2013 9:24 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Spooking the Enemy

Loving the theatrics, intrigued to see what will happen next !! Thank you.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2013 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 10 - A Spot of Needlework

Looking forward to the batlle ! And for me it's now not a repost, I got lost a little before this, kept ending up losing the page on LGM and getting distracted by the comments :-) Thanks for reposting

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2013 4:56 pm Title: Chapter 10 - A Spot of Needlework

Well...  That is quite some council of war the three women have just held.  I love the way you write their reactions.  Poor Hilda to have one comment bring her full emotions to the fore, but as well to have them taken out, examined, and put away again.  They really do need to be locked away when it comes to dealign with the issue.  I'm glad the man came to check on them, but could he not have left it at least a little, so they could have taken some decent sustenance first?  Oh well, this way they're less likely to become physically sick I guess!!!

I also love the way they plan for their adventure.  The conflab where Fidelma simply listens and watches as they work out how best to use their various pebbles, even as she is limited in her ability to help them.  The way they suddenly twig that it might be an idea to use some of the spare elastic bands to tie their hair back, the way that Hilda and Nell realise they could do without some of their excessive skirts, and that this could well give them some advantages over the enemy.  Even the way Hilda suddenly twigs that the spare material could well be useful in a different way, to hold the different pebbles for them - and the innovative way she creates the slings, so that they can access things better.  This is certainly going to be a force which surprises the enemy!

I'm looking forwards to seeing where you take this Mary. :-)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2013 10:15 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Fidelma and the Fire Sticks

Love the reference to Will Rogers! I wonder if Nell read the film magazines pf her day!

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2013 6:27 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Fidelma and the Fire Sticks

How very typically Hilda...  Do what you have to do, and then fall apart over the thought of your audacity as soon as you're out of the situation.  Still, a very good skill to have - useful to keep control of the situation while you're in it, and then deal with the reaction once you're somewhat 'safer.'  Thankfully, Nell and Fidelma are there, and able to steady her once again.  While she is being consumed with guilt, they are encouraging her that they had no other option in the matter.

As for Guinivere...  She must be so disappointed in Arthur, and furious with Merlin, as much as the others are.  And yet, she understands Arthur, and is focussing on her amazement of what Hilda and the others are willing to do - and is willing to play her part in it.

I love the way she is stunned at how few years have passed for the others between their meetings, while she has had the time to grow older...  Some magic, but not theirs!

Thank you Mary!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2013 5:15 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Fidelma and the Fire Sticks

Thank you, and glad Guenevere wasn't involved. :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2013 7:27 am Title: Chapter 8 - Elastic Bands Have Many Uses

I do like a plan, a cunning plan!! Thank you, and glad Merlin is at least slightly under control. Je really has upset Hilda for her not to care about his circulation! Thank You.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2013 12:00 am Title: Chapter 8 - Elastic Bands Have Many Uses

A use for elastic bands - I love it!!!

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2013 6:36 pm Title: Chapter 8 - Elastic Bands Have Many Uses

I have really enjoyed reading these last two chapters Mary.  Once again, the collective wits of Hilda, Nell and Fidelma have come up with a bold and daring plan (too much so in Nell's opinion!) to face the adversity to come.

I particularly like the way they have dealt with Merlin.  He really did need to be pulled out of the running, and they managed to do so neatly.  I'm looking forwards to seeing how this proceeds - especially with the battle of wits, and what Guinevere has to say on the subject, once she is home.

Thank you Mary.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2013 10:51 am Title: Chapter 6 - Glimmerings of an Idea.

Good to see them standing strongly but also looking for solutions to help everyone. I am looking forward to whatever battle things like a paperweight, handcuffs and sellotape might bring !! Thank You :-)

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2013 5:48 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Glimmerings of an Idea.

Mary...  I'm reminded of the proverb which tells us that a gentle anger can turn away wrath.  For surely this is a picture of that in action.

Merlin is, of course, a fox amongst the pigeons, but Hilda and Fidelma between them are managing to influence Arthur and get behind his fear to the issue which is causing it.  They are managing to reason with his concern for the one he loves, and even to help him understand Nell.

How great is the progress made in this update.

Thank you once again for sharing this clever bit of writing here.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2013 9:13 am Title: Chapter 5 - Treachery and Deceit

And the plot thickens!  What a tension laiden scene.  How quick the wits of these three ladies are as they soon unravel the plots of the men.  What cowards the men seem in this situation.  You can almost forgive Arthur, for his beloved is under threat, and you can do silly things in that situation.  Merlin though...  He is, as Nell has said, utterly evil.  That he chose these three women to go against as a collective shows how stupid he really is though.  Either that, or he doesn't know the three of them all that well!!!

Thank you for the update Mary - I'll look forwards to seeing what comes next.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2013 5:56 pm Title: Chapter 5 - Treachery and Deceit

Hee Hee!! Don't mess with any of these three! They are perfect, and good for all of them ! Intrigued to know where it all goes ! :-) Thank You.

Reviewer: Squirrel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2013 8:21 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Our Heroines' First Skirmish

What an exciting chapter or two!!!  I love the Mary Poppins bag, and all the different items that went into it, plus the way that the three women worked together to get the men to move.  As for that battle - priceless!  Big soldiers outsmarted by 'the gentler sex.'  I'm sure all of these men will have a wary respect for their womenfolk from now on.  Intriguing to see that Arthur and co didn't bother to fight until it was pretty well all over.  I do wonder what has got Merlin's goat though...  No doubt time will tell.

Thank you Mary. :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2013 10:53 am Title: Chapter 4 - Our Heroines' First Skirmish

A brilliant battle, and a great team! Am as ever chortling away. Thank you and looking forward to more !!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.