Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2011 9:51 pm Title: Staff are baffled 23/11/11

hehe, praps it's a good job Nell's so far away otherwise she'd be doing experiments on the poor girl! I think they all took it quite well, all things considered!



Author's Response: Yes, I am having to tell Nell's plot bunny that she is not allowed to ask for Emerence to fly over and bring her into this drabble for a cameo !!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2011 5:45 pm Title: Chapter 8 Emerence on the way 18/11/11

I checked again - I was getting my chapters mixed up! 'Firebug' comes up in the following chapter instead :)



Author's Response: Lol. I'm glad, from memory, I think Jack Maynard conversation has her as a firebug? I was a bit worried I had copied wrong, it was very late when I was typing it in!!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2011 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 8 Emerence on the way 18/11/11

By the way, your Armada seems to have a different text from mine - mine has Rosalie call Emerence a 'firebug'!



Author's Response: Hmmm. Will check again, but it might be cos it is a three in one? Or it coukd be a KFBism!!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2011 11:41 pm Title: Chapter 8 Emerence on the way 18/11/11

Oh, poor Biddy, having to break that news to them! I can't wait to see the reactions she gets!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2011 7:27 pm Title: Chapter 8 Emerence on the way 18/11/11

A lovely long update ;) poor Emerence having to be on that plane and not being able to do what she wants - however that should be part of her reformation and discipline. Happy wishful thinking! Thanks, K :)



Author's Response: Thank you! Goid point! She is TRYING to be good ! Ish...

Reviewer: Fion Mc Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2011 11:03 am Title: Chapter 8 Emerence on the way 18/11/11

Thanks am really enjoying this and feeling so much sympathy for the Hopes in this situation.  I can't wait to read more.  Please write some more soon!



Author's Response: Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay !! A long lost Fiona Mc !! Glad you enjoying it thanks for reviewing and Helloooooo!! :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2011 10:47 pm Title: Chapter 8 Emerence on the way 18/11/11

Poor Biddy, that was one heck of a bombshell to throw at her.  Looking forwards to seeing how she manages to explain Emerence.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Yes ... Me too!!! Not sure quite how she will explain emerence yet !!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2011 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 8 Emerence on the way 18/11/11

*sniggers* *looks forward to their reactions* thank you!



Author's Response: Glad made you laugh :-)

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2011 8:02 pm Title: A telegram and a letter 17/11/11

I read that through and have already found one difference between the Armada paperback and the Hardback, and that is the change from 'Fire-brand'(or similar) to 'Fire-raiser'! 

I'm enjoying this, thanks, Kathryn! 



Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it - thanks for reviewing ! Thats interesting about the differences.

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2011 8:47 pm Title: Chapter 6 16/11/11

Just had a catch up - loving this new insite to Emerence! Thanks, Kathry :)



Author's Response: Glad you like it !! It makes strange sense somehow !

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2011 12:52 am Title: Chapter 6 16/11/11

Poor Mr Hope and poor Emerence.  It's not her fault that she has these powers and no one to show her how to control them.  Hope the CS is prepared for her! 

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Well the Chalet School IS rather good at helping people sort themselves out, so fingers crossed!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2011 11:48 pm Title: Chapter 6 16/11/11

poor Emerence! but I like Mr Hope getting her to fly him about :-)



Author's Response: Yes I couldn't resist putting that in :-D

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2011 12:41 am Title: Chapter 5 Mackensies arrive 14/11/11

Yay, Emerence is going to be sent to school - that will be intriguing with her new powers!



Author's Response: :-) Think it will be interesting

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2011 7:14 pm Title: Chapter 5 Mackensies arrive 14/11/11

I like the description of how the summerhouse catches fire and the speed with which it spreads. Very realistic. Glad Emerence was sensible enough to understand the difference between Jock Mackenzie's discipline and her parents. 

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thank you. :-) The idea of Emerence deliberately setting the fire to see the summerhouse burn just seemed wrong somehow, I can see it being an accident through carelessness more, even with non super hero Emerence.

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2011 7:07 pm Title: Chapter 5 Mackensies arrive 14/11/11

Oh dear! Really enjoying this unusual look at Emerence - it all fits so perfectly! Thanks, Kathryn.

Author's Response: Thank you ! It is bizarre how it fits. Glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2011 12:27 am Title: Chapter 4 Governesses Galore 12/11/11

Interesting to see Biddy make an appearance :) Are you going to write Emerence going to the CS?

I was always intrigued by that comment about the 'female infant Hercules' but EBD never really seemed to take it anywhere.



Author's Response: Oh yes - though with a few twists obviously...

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Nov 2011 9:50 pm Title: Chapter 4 Governesses Galore 12/11/11

Like how you managed to explain Biddy's trip to Australia there & how she workerd out how to deal with Emerence.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thanks - I wasn't sure about this update but it is growing on me !

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2011 8:01 pm Title: Chapter 4 Governesses Galore 12/11/11

I like how Emerence is going into people's houses for food like cats do...and great to see Biddy - but what are they going to do now she's resigned?

Thank you!



Author's Response: Thanks - was one of those " I need this update to get to other bits" chapters to write, but Biddy insisted on a cameo !

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2011 1:01 am Title: A baby

Haven't reviewed yet, but I'm thoroughly enjoying this! More soon pls, ta.

 



Author's Response: He he, glad to hear it ! :-)

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2011 9:06 pm Title: The man from the government.

Kathryn,this is a great take on Emmerence! Looking forward to reading more :)



Author's Response: Glad you enjoying, it is fun to write !

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2011 12:25 am Title: The man from the government.

I love the urge Mrs Hope has to say the man about speeding bullets etc & ending with how much sugar!  Glad they got rid of the man, though I'm intrigued to see how she fares when she has to join the school...

Thanks Kathryn :-D

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2011 9:53 pm Title: Baby gates and Cot sides

Heehee, this looks like fun!



Author's Response: I think it will be :D

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2011 9:24 pm Title: Baby gates and Cot sides

I'm starting to feel a bit sorry for poor Mrs Hope...this is fab - thank you!



Author's Response: Glad you like it :-) Yes, I feel a bit sorry for her too !

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2011 2:21 pm Title: Baby gates and Cot sides

I love the free range child rearing & that they bought from Grace Brothers!  Also the bit about the stair gate & Mr Hope's surprise when he realised that she had giv en it to him.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Lol. Well I looked up possible department stores in Sydney around that time, and when I saw that name I HAD to use it !!!

Reviewer: Myth Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2011 11:21 am Title: A baby

Thanks. Hope there's more soon. Want to know what super-powers she's got.



Author's Response: Me too :-) There should be some more later today, this is quite an active little plot bunny :-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.