Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2012 12:33 am Title: Chapter 13 - 25/01/12 Mary Lou and Co

This is so cleverly woven in. I'm enjoying it immensely :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad it works ok!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2012 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 13 - 25/01/12 Mary Lou and Co

Poor Emerence, she's going to find it really difficult to fit in and conform to school.  The fact that she needs to exercise far more than any of the others isn't going to help either.  Hope someone gives her the opportunity to burn some of that energy off before she does something completely mad.

Thanks Kathryn :-D

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2012 9:49 pm Title: Chapter 12 14/01/12

Liked Matey's way of dealing with Emerence! Enjoying the story.

Author's Response: Lol. Well I can't claim credit for that, that bit belongs to EBD ! But know what you mean, I've added a reason for it. Thanks for the review :-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2012 2:43 am Title: Chapter 12 14/01/12

Oh dear - the prefects need to look out for themselves! Poor Emerence, though, being shoved under a blanket by Matey - she probably won't forgive that in a hurry either!



Author's Response: No I don't think she will!

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2012 11:10 pm Title: Chapter 12 14/01/12

Yay, another up date! It's been a while, and I was missing it :) I am wibbling as to what Emerence is going to do to the prefects. Thankyou Kathryn, hope you don't leave us in suspence for too long this time!



Author's Response: I'll try not to !!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2012 9:17 pm Title: Chapter 12 14/01/12

Erk!  What is Emerence plotting to do to the prefects???  Love the vision of Matey having to cover her in order to carry her off. 

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: You are welcome ! :-)

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2012 8:52 pm Title: Chapter 12 14/01/12

Poor Emerence, desperately needing to use up her energy! Thanks for writing more of this, Kathryn.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing ! It does make a difference in feeling like writing more :-)

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2012 6:27 pm Title: Chapter 12 14/01/12

Yayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayay!

Another update of Emerence!

*does excited dance*

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!



Author's Response: Hee hee! Now thats a nice reception! Thanks for liking it! :-)

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2011 11:30 pm Title: Chapter 11 16/12/11

Aww, daydreaming Hilda! How lovely. Glad Emerence and Biddy are keeping the staff (especially Matey!) on their toes :D

Thanks, B.



Author's Response: Glad you liked it :-)

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2011 10:17 am Title: Chapter 4 Governesses Galore 12/11/11

I've just read this from the beginning and it's brilliant. Very clever to have Biddy as Emerence's governess.

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry didn't realise till now I hadn't replied!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2011 1:26 am Title: Chapter 11 16/12/11

I love Matey's visions of flying middles!



Author's Response: I could see Matey finding that hard to cope with!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2011 1:05 am Title: Chapter 11 16/12/11

Lol to Miss Annersley wanting a go. Hope someone takes the time to explain the rules to Emerence. 

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: I don't think explaining the rules is the problem it's emerence being able to keep em!!

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2011 11:31 pm Title: Chapter 11 16/12/11

Yay, update! Always good to see more of this.

But seeing this reminds me I need to write more Margot, where my main character for next update is being most un-co-operative!

Thanks, Kathryn!



Author's Response: Yay !! Glad to help towards more Margot!!

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2011 10:15 am Title: Chapter 10 Emerence arrives. 04/12/11

Great story. Looking forward to seeing how school copes with her!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing ! Glad you like it, it will be fun seeing where this goes!

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2011 11:43 pm Title: Chapter 10 Emerence arrives. 04/12/11

Now I'm jealous of Biddy - that flight sounded like much more fun than being stuck on a plane!



Author's Response: I used to wish every birthday till I was about 9 to be able to fly, I'm obviously writing out a bit of wish fulfillment!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2011 10:57 pm Title: Chapter 10 Emerence arrives. 04/12/11

Glad Biddy was able to find somewhere secluded for Emerence to release some of her energy.  Am intrigued to see what they'll do when she's at school.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Yes... Me too! :-D

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2011 7:54 pm Title: Chapter 10 Emerence arrives. 04/12/11

I do love the connection between Biddy and Emerence, and that Emerence can share her gifts with her :) Thanks, Kathryn!



Author's Response: Glad it comes across ok. :-)

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2011 6:49 pm Title: Chapter 10 Emerence arrives. 04/12/11

Ooh, lovely, more Emerence. I'm glad she (Emerence, that is) has a friend in Biddy - I have a feeling she's going to need one!



Author's Response: Yes, it's not easy for poor Emerence. :-) Thank you for reviewing :-)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2011 12:28 pm Title: Chapter 10 Emerence arrives. 04/12/11

the interaction between Biddy and Emerence is really sweet! And I'm impressed with Biddy's calmness and presence of mind after being taken on a flight - I wouldn't be able to walk, let alone drive after that ;-)



Author's Response: Thank you :-) I think Biddy is pretty strong, but very true!

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2011 10:54 am Title: Chapter 10 Emerence arrives. 04/12/11

This gets better and better! Thanks Kathryn :)

Author's Response: Thank you! That was a lovely review to find :-)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2011 10:05 am Title: Staff are baffled 23/11/11

Thanks, I'm now curious as to how you're going to handle all the evnets that crop up during this book.  It certainly give a different slant to everything



Author's Response: Thank you, and I think it hopefully will fit ok.

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 9:36 pm Title: Staff are baffled 23/11/11

The poor staff!What a time they are probably thinking they are going to have! EEP More soon please! :)



Author's Response: Lol. Ah I think Emerence will give them plenty to think about!

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 3:26 pm Title: Staff are baffled 23/11/11

I'm not surprised they found it hard to believe! It'll be interesting to see how the different staff cope with Emerence in their own way. Thanks, Kathryn.

Author's Response: Yes, it isn't your typical chalet situation !

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2011 11:12 pm Title: Staff are baffled 23/11/11

I love that Matey and Hilda were at a loss - it's not often we get to see that! And I'm feeling sorry for Nell, stuck in Switzerland away from all the excitement - although I'm starting to have my doubts about the validity of her scientific credentials now ;)



Author's Response: lol why? Perfectly possible that there are other worlds out there, and remember that this is the 1940s ish - space travel was just becoming possible ! So noone was sure about anything ! Glad you like it though.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2011 10:32 pm Title: Staff are baffled 23/11/11

Poor Biddy, having to convince the others that Emerence isn't that bad.  Glad MIss Annersley was supportive though.  Loved Matey's comment about not having any girl under her care flying about & it being a bad influence on the others.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thanks for review and glad you liked Matey's comment :-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.