Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 10:10 pm Title: Chapter 5

I'm really glad Len has had this frank talk with Madge, and it has clearly helped her to unburden herself in this way.  She can now enjoy herself in her teaching, without constantly feeling guilty that she's not missing Reg more than she is doing. 

Clearly Jemima's break hasn't made her any happier - I wonder if Len is going to be able to get to the bottom of what's causing her problems now - I hope so.

Thanks, Fliss

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 9:45 pm Title: Chapter 5

Oh I hope that Len can help !! Thank you

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 9:17 pm Title: Chapter 5

Ooooh! You've killed Reg off!  That's an interesting twist.  Hope Len is happier for her talk with Madge & that she can get through to Jemima.

Thanks Fliss. :-)



Author's Response:

I didn't feel like Len was engaged - and couldn't imagine her breaking off her engagement - so this felt like the most EBD-ish way to dispose of him!  Thanks for reading and for your comments, Vick

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 9:14 pm Title: Chapter 5

I hope Len can break through Jemina's barriers and help her.  Thanks for the update. 

Reviewer: Jools Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 11:12 am Title: Chapter 4

This is beautifully written. I feel your Len is very close to EBD's and I am enjoying it immensely. Can't wait to find out if the twins are the reason for Jemina's change in character.

Reviewer: Chair Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 12:25 am Title: Chapter 4

Thanks, Fliss. I am really enjoying this and look forward to finding out more about Jemima.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2011 9:48 am Title: Chapter 4

Thanks. Intriguing glimpse into Jemima's family and thank you for bringing Madge back.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2011 3:10 am Title: Chapter 4

More fascinating developments and lots of good advice for Len.  I'm sure the four prefects really enjoyed their trip to Oxford with her.  Also an interesting development seeing Jemima en famille - perhaps this will explain the girl's attitude this term.

Thanks, Fliss.  

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2011 11:49 pm Title: Chapter 4

Thanks I enjoyed Len's tour of Oxford.  I hope her meeting with Jemina and her parents will help her get to the bottom of the problems.

 

 

 

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2011 10:53 pm Title: Chapter 4

That sounds like a lovely trip Len took the prefects on.  I'm intrigued about Jemima now, though.  Is she jealous of the twins?

Thanks Fliss :-)

Reviewer: cestina Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2011 10:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

Such a nicely paced story.   I'm much looking forward to further developments.   Excellent to see something of Madge.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2011 10:20 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oh what a lovely update again ! Enjoyed wandering round Oxford with them, and am starting to wonder just what is going on with Jemima. Lovely ending too, with Len unable to stop herself reacting. Thanks again, am enjoying this, it does feel like an EBD type of story, and looking forward to more.:-)

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2011 5:07 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh, stories always take on a life of their own, I can assure you! I've just read this and am really enjoying it. Dolly Edwards was always one of my favourite characters. Thank you, Fliss.

Reviewer: Catherine Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2011 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Enjoying this, thanks.  If you could reduce the spacing though it would make reading easier.

Reviewer: lexyjune Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2011 10:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

Nice to see the staffs point of view for a change. Thank you.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2011 9:49 pm Title: Chapter 3

Such a good plan, there.  Hope all goes well with the exchange. 

Thanks Fliss, and taking on a life of it's own is a Good Thing!  :-D

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2011 8:43 pm Title: Chapter 3

Another great update, and Len is fitting in so well. Looking forward to more when ready. Am really enjoying seeing where you go with this ! And drabbles do that, have a life of their own, tis a good sign !

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2011 8:33 pm Title: Chapter 3

Thank you I am enjoying this.

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2011 8:20 pm Title: Chapter 3

Ah, excellent, more of this. I like Len and Anna's plan, and I hope they can find out what's troubling Jemima - such a pretty name for such a grumpy girl!

Thanks, Fliss

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2011 12:12 pm Title: Chapter 2

I'm rather enjoying this. I love stories told from the point of view of the mistress rather than the girls. Looking forward to more! Thanks.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2011 7:46 am Title: Chapter 2

That was great. Looking forward to the next instalment. If you're looking for help with who might be in the fourth, have you thought of asking in Joey's Trunk on the CBB?

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2011 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 2

Enjoying this still, thanks for the effort writing and posting, and Len is looking like a good teacher, also the staff come across well already, as do the girls. Looking forward to more when available !

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2011 9:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm glad there's a story about Glendower House, I always thought it was a shame that EBD ignored it. Thanks, Fliss.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2011 11:48 am Title: Chapter 1

An interesting beginning, more soon please. Intrigued by Jemima, wondering what her problem is!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2011 9:24 am Title: Chapter 1

Oooh what a good idea!!! Looking forward to more !!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.