Reviewer: Marni Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2011 8:29 pm Title: Chapter 8

I really enjoyed this,  I ususally find it hard to get into  series about Glendower House, but not this one.  I'm looking forward to more of this-   Thanks.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2011 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 8

Thanks, Fliss. I am glad everyone has agreed to the scheme.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 6:49 pm Title: Chapter 8

That was a lovely scene, Fliss. Len is extremely tactful there. Thank you.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 4:53 pm Title: Chapter 8

I'm glad that Hilda and the others in Switzerland are as delighted with this idea as Miss Alton and Madge Russell clearly are - quite aside from the educational value of the exchange, it really will give the two branches of the school more of a sense of unity.  Well done Len, too, both for not jumping in and writing to Hilda or her mother about the idea and for being so concerned to establish herself as a teacher on her own strengths, not because she is Madge's niece or Joey's daughter. She has already earned her aunt's respect, I hope that Joey will also give her credit.

Thank you, Fliss. 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 11:20 am Title: Chapter 8

Thanks, I like Len's independance here. 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2011 11:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

He he - Yes that is most certainly a good sign ! Or perhaps a bad sign if you want a life outside dragglage... I'm reading and reviewing because I am enjoying, thanks for replying and more soon please !!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2011 11:08 pm Title: Chapter 8

A really EBD scene !! Like how you have Len thinking of things so carefully, and your Nell / Bill is excellent here ! Thanks

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2011 11:00 pm Title: Chapter 8

Lovely little confab there.  Like that Len has been sensible and left the arrangements to the heads of both schools and departments.

Thanks Fliss :-D

Reviewer: Chair Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2011 9:45 pm Title: Chapter 7

Thanks, Fliss. I'm glad Jemima was able to sort things out with her parents. I'm sorry about what happened to Reg.

Reviewer: lyanne Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2011 8:11 am Title: Chapter 7

This is charming, so convincing that Len would need to move away from the Platz to find herself as Len, not Reg's relict.  Love the idea of the exchange, it really would have been a good idea.  Yes, of course the reminders of New Mistress, but not overtly.  Len shows a firm but gentle hand with Jemima.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2011 1:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

Reviewer: JB1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 10:38 am Title: Chapter 5
You killed Reg. Excellent.

I loved seeing Madge again and that Len can talk to her.

Author's Response:

How bloodthirsty!  Although I may have given him an extra hard shove off a convenient mountain ...

-----------

Hahahaha!! Poor old Reg. Loving this story by the way. More when available please !

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting Beecharmer - I'm glad you're enjoying it!  Thanks for the reassurance that drabbles have a life of their own, too, this one is running away with me - it was only supposed to be 2 or 3 chapters long ...

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2011 1:39 pm Title: Chapter 7

A lovely update, and very EBD nativity, really nice. Glad Jemima felt more settled in the end. Thank you !

Reviewer: keren Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2011 9:48 am Title: Chapter 7

super duper story

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2011 1:36 am Title: Chapter 7

I'm glad that Jemima now knows the whole story behind her adoption, and I'm sure that those quiet days at home, with just her family round her really helped her to understand that being adopted did not make her any less loved than the twins were.  And their own brand of affection must have helped her too.  I'm glad too, that she was able to take a part in the play, however small it may have been.

Thanks, Fliss.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and continuing to comment, Elder.  Its lovely to have your feedback  - glad you thought that Jemima would have been helped but this, I was anxious it wasn't all wrapped up too easily for her or it sounded like undermining the distress of her experience.  The lashings of milk were in deference to Matey, though, rather than my own preferred cure!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 10:53 pm Title: Chapter 7

Thank you for the update.  Pleased they managed to help Jemima accept her adoption.  The twins delight at having her at home to play with them will have helped as well.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 10:28 pm Title: Chapter 7

I'm glad Jemima had the time at home with her parents and that she is coming to terms with the reasons why she was adopted.

Thanks Fliss :-)

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 4:34 pm Title: Chapter 6

Poor Len, feeling guilty for not having Reg constantly in mind, after 3 years. But that guilt is so common - as is poor Jemima's anguish after finding out about her 'parents'. A dreadful load for a young girl to carry....

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 1:58 pm Title: Chapter 6

This is getting intriguing! Glad Len has managed to find out jemima's problem - hope her parents will be willing to tell her the full story and convince her they love her. 

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 11:42 am Title: Chapter 6

Not telling the child they were adopted was typical of the period, but what a way to find out.  I am glad Len has got through to Jemima.

Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 10:39 am Title: Chapter 6

Poor Jemima. Len handled that very well.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 10:38 am Title: Chapter 5

You killed Reg. Excellent.

I loved seeing Madge again and that Len can talk to her.

Author's Response:

How bloodthirsty!  Although I may have given him an extra hard shove off a convenient mountain ...

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 12:09 am Title: Chapter 6

Poor Jemima, she must be feeling so muddled. Poor Len too. Thanks, Fliss, this is really well written.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 11:48 pm Title: Chapter 6

It's unfortunate that Jemima's parents hadn't told her when she was much younger that she was adopted, though I'm sure they had their reasons for not doing so.  And it's even more unfortunate that the girl has found out in this way - it was bound to be a shock and it's small wonder her behaviour has been affected.  Thank goodness both Len and Miss Alton realise the need for quick action - I really hope one or both her parents are able to come to the school as soon as possible and will be able both to explain things to her and to reassure her that they really *do* love her. 

Thanks, Fliss.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 11:30 pm Title: Chapter 6

Oh, dear.  Poor Jemima.  hope thye can sort it all out.

Thanks Fliss :-D

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 11:18 pm Title: Chapter 6

ah bless ! Poor Jemima to find out that way. Glad Len could help



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.