Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2012 11:33 am Title: Chapter 9

Thanks Chattie, I've really enjoyed this. I hope that the lack of body or bike means that Mickey decided to start afresh. Would love to see how Mary-Lou gets on as assistant to Dr Francis, hint hint..!

Author's Response:

Sorry but a sequel would take me decidedly out of my comfort zone I think.  However, do bear in mind that he is a doctor, albeit DPhil rather than medical!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2012 8:56 pm Title: Chapter 9

Awwww that's horribly sad! But I'm going to assume that he never actually died. He left the motorbike there on the track and walked away, and in a couple of years he's going to track Mary-Lou down and show her how he's turned his life around and got a job and a new identity and how they can be happy together now because she was right all along.

 

After all, it's all perfectly explainable ;-)

 

Thankyou for a lovely drabble, even if you did have to make me invent my own happy ending!



Author's Response:

Well, in both the story and the song neither the bike nor the body are found so, who knows?

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2012 5:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

Really interesting to see the song that inspired this. Sad, but good that there's hope of future happiness for Mary-Lou>



Author's Response:

The song has long been one of my favourite Piaf songs but the inclusion of 'Marie-Lou' had never struck me before and then it just had to be written!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2012 5:09 pm Title: Chapter 9

Oh!!! But a good ending! And interesting to see where the bunny came from. Really enjoyed this chattie, thank you. I like the "you dolt" but at the end aswell. Thanks.

Author's Response:

I hope the bunny which draped itself across my shoulders on a long drive down to London on boxing Day is equally as productive (or actually, more productive given the length of time it took me to write this story!).

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2012 4:52 pm Title: Chapter 9

Chattie, I've enjoyed this story very much, but what a sad ending for poor Mickey! And what an interesting song. Thanks for writing this for all of us :)



Author's Response:

A sad ending indeed, but as I said - blame it on the bunny!

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2012 4:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

Loved that ending - and how interesting to see the Piaf song that inspired it! Thanks Chattie :)

Author's Response:

Glad you thought it worked!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2011 9:08 pm Title: Chapter 8

Oh dear! Poor Mary-Lou, having her night go wrong.

 

Thankyou for the update!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2011 1:00 pm Title: Chapter 8

Awwwww poor Mary Lou. But a good lesson. Not everybody needs the same path, nice to see her learning that. Lol to the Matey dissapproving voice !

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2011 12:05 pm Title: Chapter 8

Poor Mary-Lou. Glad to see this back!

Thanks Chattie :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2011 10:10 pm Title: Chapter 7

Ooooh!  Mary-Lou having a date.  This could be interesting....

Thanks Chattie :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2011 2:15 pm Title: Chapter 7

He he good plan Mickey! A great description of general group irritation after no sleep, poor ML!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2011 7:27 pm Title: Chapter 7

Haha, charmer! It's good to see he and Mary-Lou getting on better, and I do hope that the date goes well. Thankyou!

Reviewer: whitequeen Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2011 2:25 pm Title: Chapter 7

Sounds like a fun night! Good for Mary-Lou deciding to live dangerously :)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2011 5:27 pm Title: Chapter 6

Yay, more! That speech was just like the Mary-Lou we all know and love, and I'm glad that her sense is still carrying her through. Thankyou!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2011 4:49 pm Title: Chapter 6

Thank you, am so glad to see more of this. Such a good point about Mary Lou missing out by having to be away. A lot of great establishing of characters here, thank you.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2011 3:22 pm Title: Chapter 6

An update! Great!

Seems to me Mary-Lou is making two new friends this holidays - just for the duration of the dig, of course!

Thanks, Chattie

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2011 6:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm pleased to find this and catch up on some new updates. Thanks, Chattie.

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2011 8:25 pm Title: Chapter 5

Just caught up with this, and have to say that Mickey is growing on me!

 

Thankyou.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2011 4:27 pm Title: Chapter 5

Lovely to see this back, a really good update, can see all of this as it happens. Lol to Mary Lou edging slightly closer to check out his tattoo and wanting it to be a bit more interesting !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2011 3:32 pm Title: Chapter 4

Thank you chattie, glad to see this on here and read it again. :-)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.