Reviews For The Summer Holiday
Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2011 11:23 pm Title: A shock

Oh, poor Kathie.  That must be an awful situation to be in.   I'm not surprised she just wants to be somewhere on her own at the moment.

 

Thanks Jayj :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2011 10:44 pm Title: A shock

Brilliant jayj, it fits really beautifully. Written really well as ever, and believable. The bold makes it a little difficult to read, it might be better in italics maybe?

Author's Response:

hmm, I think I need to use italics as italics, so I'm going to have to keep the bold bits in bold, I'm 'fraid *shrugs*

Glad you like it, though... :)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2011 10:33 pm Title: A shock

Fabulous, jayj! Poor Kathie - no wonder everything's so difficult for her with Mary-Lou.

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2011 2:23 pm Title: A new friend?

Ooh, jayj, how wonderfully clever :D I enjoyed that thoroughly, and it was so well-written (as usual)!

 

Thank you

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2011 11:27 pm Title: Only a kiss

Thank you jayj, it looks even better than the bit we discussed ! I doubt my words are often defined as words of wisdom!! I think you have covered a difficult subject very well here, and very plausibly. Your Kathy feels really like the Kathy in New Mistress and a lot of the drabbles, and it fits in beautifully with Kathy's rather over the top reaction to M-L in the book.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2011 10:15 pm Title: A new friend?

Yay!  I was right!  That explains why Kathie was so miffed by her familiarity in New Mistress.

 

Thanks Jayj.  This is really good. :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2011 12:54 am Title: A new friend?

Oooh!  I'm intrigued....  Looking forward to finding out if it is who I think it is....

 

Thanks Jayj :-)

Reviewer: Eleanore Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2011 11:22 pm Title: A new friend?

Yay, a new jayj story! Kathie's holiday does sound terribly dull so far, but something tells me it's shortly going to get much more interesting for her :) Looking forward to more, jayj :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2011 8:57 pm Title: A new friend?

Thank you jayj, I really like seeing young Kathy here, just on that verge of becoming an adult, but not quite there. Looking forward to more ! :-D



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.