Reviews For Cecil
Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Feb 2012 11:46 am Title: Chapter 12 Another journey

Really enjoying this - thank you. Being at home as a day girl should give Cecil a good chance to get to know her parents better as an individual rather than always as part of a crowd, which should help her feel stronger and more secure in herself.

I'm just slightly worried about the last sentence and implications of needing reassurance in the future, but I guess being a day girl won't sort everything all at once and she's still got to deal with the bullying Jocelyn (if I've remembered her name properly).



Author's Response:

I'm afraid nothing is sorted out that easily. It would be nice if it was. Poor Cecil has a lot to ge through yet!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Feb 2012 11:32 am Title: Chapter 12 Another journey

I think your Maynards are just brilliant - no more perfect or all- knowing than the next person, but they are just doing their best. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Its how I read them anyway. Thanks Kathryn

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2012 11:19 am Title: Chapter 11 An Invitation

I am loving this story, Myth Tree, especially Reg - he's so lovely! And I like the way he described how he and Len grew close, it seems much more natural your way :)

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Not only have I always liked Reg but I used to think he was too good for Len. I've had to do a bit of rethinking for this. Thankyou Finn, your stories are so good I'm flattered that you like this.

Reviewer: keren Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2012 6:55 pm Title: Chapter 11 An Invitation

Very nice take on Reg

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2012 12:25 pm Title: Chapter 11 An Invitation

Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2012 11:47 am Title: Chapter 11 An Invitation

Thank you! This story is so involving, every time I read I see more details. I really like all of your characters - they are very real. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank-you

Reviewer: janbrown Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2012 10:42 am Title: Chapter 11 An Invitation

Now that really is a much better slant to the whole Len/Reg thing. Thanks Myth Tree



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting- that's always how I saw he Len/Reg thing so it's always come as a shock that others don't!

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 4:01 pm Title: Chapter 10 Jam!

It's good that Cecil was finally able to confide in someone and get help. Thanks, Myth Tree.

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 9:27 am Title: Chapter 10 Jam!

Your Reg is much better than EBD's - so is Len! Thanks for the update, great story.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2012 5:11 am Title: Chapter 10 Jam!

A good solution, and glad Cecil is starting to feel more positive. Very realistic to feel the darkness descend again with the thought of going back. Thank you, and looking forward to more. :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2012 10:28 pm Title: Chapter 10 Jam!

But who is on the other end of the phone????

Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: keren Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2012 10:20 am Title: Chapter 9 Explanations continue

Nice Reg

 

Good Story

 

Glad you are going on with it



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comment. I've finished the draft now so updates should be more evident.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2012 8:35 pm Title: Chapter 9 Explanations continue

Really well shown, thank you. As I said, your Reg is lovely. What a good idea about the Peters! Also sometimes trust is more inportant than telling, as long as he continues to help her. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Thank-you. I did have problems with this bit as I wasn't sure that Reg shouldn't get straight on the phone to Miss A.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2012 8:34 pm Title: Chapter 9 Explanations continue

Cecil is of an age when confidentiality is important. He did not say he might have to share at the beginning so he had to have Cecil's permission to speak to someone else about it.  Tha School needs to know, but until Cecil agrees to them knowing.

 

Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thank-you for your comment. I'm glad you are nderstanding why Reg didn't say he had to tell.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2012 8:29 pm Title: Chapter 9 Explanations continue

Reg is definitely between a rock and hard place there. I think we (and Cecil) have to trust him to take her feelings into account while telling Len the minimum he thinks she should know about the situation without betraying Cecil's trust.

Thanks, Myth Tree - I'd missed this when I first started and have just caught up from the beginning. 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for responding. I think Reg manages well- and a lot better than I would.

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2012 1:13 am Title: Chapter 8 Cecil's Story Starts

Ahh, poor Cecil! That's horrible for her! I'm glad she's talking about it and it opening up - just hope they can think of something to do to help her. :(

Thanks, Myth Tree!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2012 1:03 am Title: Chapter 8 Cecil's Story Starts

Poor Cecil. Thank you - so glad to see you posting again - I'd forgotten just how lovely your Reg is !

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2012 11:23 pm Title: Chapter 1 First day back home

Good to see this back. Your Reg is much nicer than EBDs!

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2012 11:08 pm Title: Chapter 8 Cecil's Story Starts

Nice to see this story back. Enjoying the story.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2012 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 8 Cecil's Story Starts

Pleased to see more of this.  Jocelyn sounds a nasty piece of work to me.  I wonder if Matey suspects what is going on.

Thanks Vicky

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2012 10:46 pm Title: Chapter 8 Cecil's Story Starts

Poor Cecil.  Glad Reg is home & willing to listen without judging her.

Thanks Myth Tree :-D

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2011 11:12 pm Title: Chapter 7 A walk 24/12/11

Ooooh I think we are now to slightly different bits to the bits that I have read, yay!

Like how Len is not perfect and keen to darn socks! Intrigued as to the story with the young man!

Thank you !

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2011 9:40 pm Title: Chapter 7 A walk 24/12/11

Good to see moreof this. Thanks 

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2011 10:17 am Title: Chapter 6 News 3/12/11

Thanks, am really enjoying this.  I can relate to this as I'm the middle child of an equally large family.  Cecil's take on her older siblings and working out who to reveal what to is dead on.  Thanks

Reviewer: keren Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2011 7:16 pm Title: Chapter 6 News 3/12/11

this is very good

 

I can guess what book Reg is going to lend her in the previous section



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.