Reviewer: Roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2011 5:44 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Summer Holidays and Letters

It's back! Fantastic!  Hope Chas can sort out Mike and Helston. Thanks :)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2011 5:30 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Summer Holidays and Letters

Great to see an update. What's going on between Mike and the others? It doesn't sound like ordinary trouble.

Reviewer: cestina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2011 4:51 pm Title: Chapter 17

Lovely to see some more of this.....Mike in the spotlight this time.   Great!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2011 4:46 pm Title: Chapter 17

Yay for an update ! I wonder what is going on with Mike...

Thanks for this, much appreciated - only problem is that soon as I read it I want MORE !!! :-)

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 16

Oh dear, poor old Monty! But I'm confident that a way will be found, somehow...

Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 9:05 pm Title: Chapter 16

Oh, poor Monty.  He has got it bad hasn't he?  Hope the others manage to help him find a way to keep in touch with her.

Thanks Eilidh :-D

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 6:55 pm Title: Chapter 16

Miss Rogers does not come out of this well.  I hope Verity can help Naomi now she knows how unhappy she is.

Thanks for the update

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 6:40 pm Title: Chapter 16

I fear that poor Miss Annersley must despair over Chas' English whenever she has sad cause to hear it.

 

Poor Monty, I don't know whether I want to hug him or shake him. Thankyou for the update!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 5:03 pm Title: Chapter 16

Interesting developments here.  I'm glad Verity was able to provide independent confirmation that Naomi wasn't happy at the school.  Naomi's guardian on the other hand is clearly falling over herself to exert her authority both as Head mistress and Aunt.

As for Monty - what's the phrase?  "The course of true love never doth run smooth?"  (Apologies if I've misquoted).  I think Charles' faith in his ability to get what he wants will be well founded, even if Monty is in despair right now.

Thanks Eilidh.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2011 3:43 pm Title: Chapter 16

Thank you for the update, poor Monty though! Your characters are so realistic, as ever. Thank you ! More more more when available please !!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2011 11:53 am Title: Chapter 15

An interesting update - and I can't help feeling that Monty got off rather lightly there. Thankyou!

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2011 10:07 pm Title: Chapter 15

Ouch to Monty's punishment. Though of course he was a bit of an idiot... I wonder about Naomi, though, and what was behind her running away.

Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2011 7:12 pm Title: Chapter 15

I loved Monty's punishment! As for Dr Hammersley response to Verty's expaination it is masterly.  

I am not supprised Monty pushed you to write and post this episode.

Thank you

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2011 5:36 pm Title: Chapter 15

Thank you. A really good update as ever. The head is great here, and I am intrigued as to what we will find out about why Naomi ran away.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2011 4:11 pm Title: Chapter 15

Oh, poor Monty, what a swingeing punishment, but I suppose he deserved it.  Am intrigued as to the story of Naomi though.

Thanks Eilidh :-D

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2011 3:01 pm Title: Chapter 14

I'm pretty sure the Head (such an enlightened man) won't expel Monty or disgrace him too much. Elizabeth is terrific - a brilliant way to make her point, both clever and humorous!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 10:15 pm Title: Chapter 14

I'm glad to see this back again, Eilidh - loved the way Matron tore a strip off Monty for not bringing her to her earlier, once he realised she was ill, even though he also knew she had no right to be there at all.  Wonder what sort of punishment the Head is going to devise for him now. 

I must admit I giggled over prep in the Upper Sixth form room - the boys certainly were not working away as all good UVIth boys should have been!!

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 8:10 pm Title: Chapter 14

Good to see this again.  Like the head asking Monty how he would punish a fifth former.

Reviewer: Amira Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 7:52 pm Title: Chapter 14

Elizabeth cracks me up! She definitely won that round. Hope the Head won't punish Monty too badly. What happened to the Middles when they found Biddy? It reminds me a bit of that story, though of course with the added element of Monty falling in love at first sight...

Reviewer: cestina Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 7:23 pm Title: Chapter 14

Lollllllll

Can this really keep going from strength to strength like this?   It's completely wonderful.....

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 7:19 pm Title: Chapter 14

I fear that, just for once, Monty has met his match! And Go Elizabeth!

 

Thankyou for updating.

Reviewer: keren Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 5:51 pm Title: Chapter 14

Thanks for updating

 

 

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 3:26 pm Title: Chapter 14

That's a cracking update!  I love the fact that the head blandly asked Monty what he thought his punishment should be, although in a roundabout fashion, and that Elizabeth proved her point to Charles about being in love though dropping her pencil.

Thanks Eilidh, can't wait for more when you get chance. :-D

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2011 2:40 pm Title: Chapter 14

He he Elizabeth is brilliant here !! Thank you a lovely surprise to find this update, and I knew the head would deal with it all really well.

Reviewer: Elle Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2011 9:31 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Summer Holidays and Letters

Brilliant to see this back :)



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.