Reviews For Wants and Wishes
Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2017 1:03 pm Title: Chapter 24 Revolt

Glad finally someone knows what poor Marya has been through. Also that Miss Parker has been found out.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2017 1:29 am Title: Chapter 23 Anna

Ah, good that Anna is beginning to see things a little more clearly and appreciating her twin's qualities bit more!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2017 4:06 pm Title: Chapter 23 Anna

Well done Miranda, and glad Anna is using her brain for once. A bit of a scare might make her get a bit more thoughtful rather than letting Marya do all the emotional thought work. Thanks for more.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2017 4:01 pm Title: Chapter 23 Anna

Anna's hands must have felt sore when Marya fell and hurt hers.  Good that she has seen through Joy, I hope Amy and Clare can help her after Anna's home truths.  

I like how Miranda is developing a personality apart from her old gang and pleased to that her home life is improving.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2017 3:40 pm Title: Chapter 23 Anna

Love the way Anna's subconscious worries play themselves out - so typical of her.  She can show anxieties through her behaviour, but in some ways is as unable to express them verbally as Marya is.  But not for the first time, we see just how much she relies on Marya ("it's a twin thing", as someone else mentioned in an earlier episode of this saga) Interesting that Miranda is the only one to express any anxiety for Marya, though even she tries to rationalise it by going along with the swimming practice theory in the end.  But she is trying so much harder to be nice. As for the others..... I'm sure they will all be horrified when the truth comes out, though in fairness, they are only children.

 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2017 9:50 pm Title: Chapter 1 Nicola

Shocking that no-one has noticed Marya's disappearance until now. Wonder who is coming to report...... Hope Miss Parker gets shown the door tout suite!

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2017 2:10 am Title: Chapter 22 What to do

You've got me hooked on this story now (apologies for not being a frequent commentator) - I'm so pleased things look like they might be going to get sorted out. I want to see a few people get their comeuppance!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2017 8:50 pm Title: Chapter 22 What to do

Glad Miss Silver is going to get a real dressing down hopefully, though could see her using it to try to hurt the family at the church, hopefully it won't though. Glad people are aware though guessing they will even now have no idea of how bad things were.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2017 4:22 pm Title: Chapter 22 What to do

My first reaction was to wonder why on earth Miss Edwards hadn't immediately instigated her own enquiries after Louisa's phone call, but reading the chapter a second time, I think her method was indeed the right one.  I'm not sure John, or even Louisa fully agree though!  Loved Elsie Carr's telling Louisa she needed to change and clean up before doing anything else.  Glad that Louisa was able to let John have his say and then calm him down sufficiently to be able to drive safely back to the hospital with Marya's things, before having her own rant about what she had found in Anning Lodge.  She'll be very relieved to know that Matron Gomme will be back that day and will make sure matters are cleared up - and that she'll make sure Miss Silver does undo the mess she's created.  

Now, who is finally coming to tell Miss Edwards that a pupil is missing? My money is on Miss Parker, who will be both angry and adamant that it's all a pack of lies and the naughty Marya is simply hiding somewhere, (I don't envy her when the truth comes out) accompanied by either Anna or Georgie, probably the latter.  

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2017 2:40 pm Title: Chapter 1 Nicola

Sorry but I think Dollie Edwards should have gone over to Anning House and SACKED Miss Silver on the spot once she's seen the mees over there and interviewed the pupils about what has been happening.  Louisa has only seen a bit of the problem on her brief visit so has only told Miss Edwards a small part of everything that has gone wrong.

Surely there must be someone who can do the running round for Matron Gomme?  She doesn't have to be a qualified Matron, just someone who can obey instructions.

I'm not sure I would have waited to see if anyone reported Marya as missing but I can understand why she decides to do this.

I wonder who is coming to report Marya's absence.  My bet is on either Anna or perhaps Miranda or Georgie. Perhaps they were half running because Nosey Parker didn't want them to report it, thinking that Marya was playing up again?

I'm really "enjoying" this story.  Hugs to Marya.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2017 12:39 pm Title: Chapter 22 What to do

Good - Miss Silver will get what's coming to her. Hope she won't go off in a huff and leave Matron Gomme, who will need her to run around doing things which will come as a shock to the lazy one! So who is coming to report Marya's absence - guess it's Anna, but is it also Nicola, if so she'll be cross rather than worried! 

Reviewer: Chatelaine Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2017 12:26 pm Title: Chapter 22 What to do

I am glued to this story!  Poor Marya, I'm so glad she was picked up by people who knew her, and hopefully she'll recover from her ordeal.

But when, oh when, is that witch Parker going to get her comeuppance?!

Great story, BTW, I love how you've worked in new charaters with old so that it stands on its own as a story but draws in strands from the original CS world.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2017 12:06 pm Title: Chapter 22 What to do

Well there are going to be changes. Miss Silver will certainly find life different as an assistant Matron.  Wondering which child and teacher is finally reporting to Dollie.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 8:00 pm Title: Chapter 21 Walk

Just reread this and the reviews and felt impelled to come back to say I hope someone asks the class about Why Marya is so unhappy so that Georgie and Melinda can say how Miss Parker is bullying Marya.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 5:28 pm Title: Chapter 21 Walk

Let's hope something can be done now! If Marya, Anna and the others can tell what's been happening - and in the case of 'matron' what hasn't - we'll maybe get somewhere. Make my day if Nicola gets her jotters..........

Reviewer: Joan Dumbleton Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 5:12 pm Title: Chapter 21 Walk

So pleased Marya is safe, hope she is able to explain everything to her parents and that it will all be ok.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 1:58 pm Title: Chapter 21 Walk

Great that Louisa and Mitch found her. Now there should be lots of explanations. The matron will surely get into very big trouble. Not so sure about Miss Parker -will they get to hear about herbehaviour to Marya? If Marya herself doesn't say, will Anna or Amy do so? Have a nasty feeling Miss Parker will think running away justifies all she thinks about Marya!    

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 1:39 pm Title: Chapter 21 Walk

I'm another who is very thankful that Louise and Mitch found Marya - I'm also amazed that the child was actually close to home by then.  Mitch will treat her injuries, Cecily is there, and will be when  she rouses from the sedation.  Meantime John and Louisa can find out what on earth is going on at school - hopefully both in the Lodge, and in the classroom. Oh, and lovely that Louise and Mitch can now be open about being engaged - not before time!

 

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 11:14 am Title: Chapter 1 Nicola

I agree with PaulineS.  So glad it was Sam and Mitch.  Almost certainly no one has reported Marya missing. Even Sally-Ann, the most conscientious of her new dorm-mates, will just have thought that she'd got up early.  As for Miss Silver . . .

I hope this is all resolved soon, at least in the boarding house.  I fear that it will take longer to sort out Miss Parker! Leopards and spots come to mind.

 

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 10:59 am Title: Chapter 21 Walk

So pleased it was Mitch and Louisa who found her.  I wonder if the school even knew she was missing before Louisa's call.

 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 10:41 am Title: Chapter 21 Walk

So glad they found her and think the Chalet School has some serious questions to answer. *waits hopefully for some heads to roll* *tries not to wibble about Marya too much* Thanks for more.

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2017 12:33 pm Title: Chapter 20 Decision

Hi Myth Tree,

I recently read through all of your Cecily stories, and have loved them! I've found myself crying on a couple of occasions, and been far too late to bed on a few occasions as I was too gripped to stop reading.

Thank you for producing and portraying such real people/characters, and honestly taking us through their challenges, thoughts and feelings.

I look forward to seeing how Marya's story unfolds, and am eagerly checking for updates!

Thanks,

Anna

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 4:58 pm Title: Chapter 20 Decision

Good for Georgie, but NOOO Marya, you will hurt your feet or worse :-( Don't blame her though. Thanks for more.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 2:54 pm Title: Chapter 20 Decision

Oh help!!  Here's hoping someone spots Marya before she comes to real harm, and that once Anna, Georgie and Amy realise she's missing, they will raise the alarm in no uncertain terms. I must say I don't understand why Mrs. Entwistle hasn't noticed anything, though.   And I agree with Pauline that both Miss Silver and Miss Parker will find themselves with bigger problems than they expected.  

Reviewer: TumbleweedQueen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 2:29 pm Title: Chapter 1 Nicola

Oh noooooooooooooooooooo..... Please let something good come out of all this!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.